Hello Spring Break!

What a beautiful way to start my last ever Spring break…no more metalsmithing class, eating snacks out of the crotch of my pants in class and best of all – more time to spend with friends!

🙂

 

I finished up my last few assignments and projects yesterday evening  so that I knew I’d get the most out of my much-needed break. These last couple of weeks have been pretty brutal…I think the only reason my head is still on my shoulders is because of my friends, family, my wiener dog and shaking my booty in Zumba! Oh and I was definitely looking forward to today.

I got to meet up with a few beautiful bloggers at Great Sage – Christine and I have eaten here together before, Sana has been there before as well – and it was nothing less of amazing. Kath and Matt are as charming and classy as they come across on KERF.

Bloggers!

 

Christine went with the vegan reuben, Kath had the raw seaweed salad, Sana had the enchiladas (which I LOVED last time!), Matt went for the sweet potato lasagna (the best smelling dish) and I had the raw california roll with vegan collard greens on the side. I really want to get the enchiladas again…but variety is the spice of life, right? I’ll let the photos do the talking.

Reuben!

 

 

Photographing her gawwgeous salad!

 

Christine!

 

Mmm so good!

 

Greens!

 

After much chitter chatter and an awesome lunch, we all headed over to the KERF-mobile and ooh-ed and ahh-ed over the macaroon loaf…numerous stares were shared by people passing by. Not sure why though, because eating bread off of the trunk of a car is totally normal.

Great Harvest deliciousness!

 

Spectacular lunch and wonderful company as usual. Now I’ve got even more adventures to look forward to…I leave tomorrow bright and early for South Carolina to visit some close friends. It’s gonna feel so good to wake up early for something exciting. I’m already bright-eyed and bushy-tailed!

I’m off to grab some grub and celebrate my friends’ 22nd Birthday!

What’s your favorite vegan dish?

What are your plans for the weekend?

Peace and love!

Meg

36 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

36 responses to “Hello Spring Break!

  1. Your hair is so beautiful and voluminous!
    Hmmm favourite vegan food: has to be middle-eastern mezza dishes (falafel, baba ghanouj, dolmas, hummus, taboule, fattoush, anything with eggplant.) Yummmm!

  2. Cara Craves...

    That vegan Reuben look great. What did they use as the “meat”?

  3. YOU ARE SO STUNNINGLY GORGEOUS!!!!!!!! i seriously want to take your hair and place it on top of my head..
    what a fun meet up!! all your missing is..
    ME!
    SC is the shitizzle- for real. love it down south!

  4. JEALOUS of your spring break..and meeting KATH! SO neat.

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  5. envious but very happy for you! enjoy your break my life. let there be a wine drinking, pickle eating, and butt shaking galore!

  6. I agree, your hair is AMAZING! I need product and styling details!!! 🙂

    What a FABULOUS Friday hun! That looks like such a perfect place for lunch and especially with that company. And of course it’s normal to eat/oh-ah over bread on a trunk of a car… those people were just jealous! 😉

    Can’t wait to hear all about your South Carolina trip!

    xxoo
    Heather

  7. wow, that looks like so much fun! Im so jealous!! 🙂
    my fav vegan dish is probably Amys Kitchen Thai Stir Fry. MMM I love the rice and the coconut flavor 🙂
    Plans for weekend?
    catching up on all the hw i neglected all of my spring break :p

    have a good weeek!!! 🙂

  8. So awesome you got to meet Kath! The food looks delish!! I love sushiiii 🙂

  9. I agree-can I please steal your hair? Um-you could always have a wig giveaway?

    I love love love blogger meetups. I want to meet every single person that I reads blog. It should have been my New Years Goal.

  10. Yay for Spring Break! I still have one week left until my Spring Break. And omg, I cannot believe you met Kath! That is so exciting. Let me know if you ever come to Colorado haha. That restaurant looks like it had some excellent choices. Have fun and enjoy the rest of your break!
    -Court
    P.S. I really need to sighn up for a Zumba Class 😛

  11. Happy 22nd birthday to your friend love, have fun tonight!!!!

    So cool you got to meet Kath, her and Matt seem so genuine!

    love u! xoxo

  12. Looks like you guys had a blast with delicious food! 🙂

    Have a great weekend!!

  13. Looks like you guys had a fantastic time! Have fun in South Carolina!

  14. What a great blogger meet up, looks like you had an amazing time. Those pictures are so cute, you look gorgeous!! 😀

  15. Have fun in SCCCCCC!!! Miss you already!

  16. how fun is that?!! that’s so cool! hahaha when I saw matt in the picture, I was like “wow that guy looks a lot like matt….crazy!” 😛

  17. TheCreamFilling

    Totally off-topic but your hair is amazing! So much va-va-volume haha

    Looks like a fantastic lunch! Hope you live it up in SC!

  18. I’m just finishing my spring break and now I wish I was starting it again!! Boo. Have a great time, love!!

    Favorite vegan dish = mint chocolate sundae from Pure Food and Wine. Blows. My. Mind.

  19. Everything looks delicious! I’m still drooling over that challah bread. Yum!

  20. I have been wondering for so long now WHY are you taking a metalsmithing class!?! Please do tell.
    My spring break plans are pretty lame, but Im excited… Im just flying to see my mom and step dad. None of my friends live there, so it will just be me and the ‘rents for a week. But that sounds so relaxing. Especially after all the male drama I have had lately 😦
    Im sad to leave my new puppy! Do you have any advice? Im afraid she is going to forget who I am! I have only had her three weeks and the pet sitter will have her for a whole week!

    • Meg

      I have to take it for credits for my major, haha.

      He won’t forget who you are! Just let the pet sitter put his ear close to the phone so you can talk to him ,I always do that with Cara 😉

  21. What a fun blogger-meetup!
    This weekend is the start of my spring break too, im chillin with friends, and possibly some spring shopping. 🙂

  22. Yay enjoy the last of your spring break, I’m so sad mine has been over for a week 😦 And I’ll second what Carrie said, YOU’RE GORGEOUSSSS! 🙂

  23. So jealous you’re on spring break right now! Mine was back in February and I’m starting to feel like I could use another one now. 😛 Enjoy it love!

    I’m a sushi addict, so that raw california roll is seriously making me drool. It looks amazing!

  24. aww love seeing bloggies hanging out.
    awesome choice on the Reuben! id probably pick that too 🙂

  25. Abby

    MEG: Do you have any fear foods?

  26. what a great group!! I really hope to do a blogger meet up one day. they look like so much fun. The food sounds incredible, glad you have a good time Meg!

  27. One of my fave snacks is Sabra’s little convenient tubs with pretzel chips in them!!! 0_0 awesome. have you tried them? 🙂

  28. holy hell, I want that loaf. so bad!

  29. So cool you got to meet up with Kath! I met her last August, and I agree–very sweet!

Leave a Reply

