Butter me up.

Before I start running my motor, I’d like to direct you guys over to a post that Jenny did this morning about a program that helps out hungry children here in America. Check out this post that she did, or head on over to www.shareyourbreakfast.com to share your breakfast! Also – Katie and a TON of other bloggers are doing their part as well in changing the world – we all know what happened in Japan earlier and it’s heartbreaking. We’re all in this world together and it’s important to remember that, especially in times like these.

Thank you all for the awesome suggestions and support (ha!) for my lent decision. I’m super excited to try licorice tea! Since you guys gave me suggestions, I want to make a few for you as well…don’t knock em’ til you try em’.

First up: Pulled chicken over spaghetti squash topped with Angela’s cheeze sauce! Awesome. I recommend making this stuff in XXL batches, cause there’s gonna be a lot of spoon licking going on. It’s like making out with the Kraft dinosaur…except sexier.

Cheesy!

Mmm.

Another: Trader Joe’s sunflower seed butter. If you like buttered popcorn…you’ll love sunflower seed butter. I know, I know it’s kind of old news and I’ve definitely had it tons before, but I just finally decided what it tastes like…sweet buttery popcorn. Agree? I like it best paired with my breakfast! It’s absolutely amazing drizzled on peach compote.

Trader Joe, you can butter me up anytime, baby.

Peach compote + berries!

TJ is my man

Breakfast perfection.

Last, but most certainly not least, spaghetti squash and cream cheese. Just do it.

Sketti!

And for the non-foodies out there, feel free to head over to my YouTube channel to check out my latest fashion/beauty favorites!

I’m off to spend the rest of the weekend digging into my wallet, working out, eating out and spending time with the fam and friends. Spring break in one week…I can’t wait. I’ll be flying to South Carolina for 5 days as I usually do, to spend time with some high school friends and probably one too many cocktails.

What are your Spring break plans, if any?

What’s your current favorite (anything)?

Peace and love!

Meg

32 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

32 responses to “Butter me up.

  1. Spring break is right now for me (and basically over), but next month I have special “break” plans 🙂

    Loving life right now 😀

  2. s. squash and cream cheese? now why didn’t i ever think of that? you are soooo smart. I just baked one up yesterday..guess what I’m having tonight?!? woop woop!!

    spring break in one week for me too! i am so pumped. i took the whole week off of work too so I don’t really care what I’ll be doing, cause i WONT be working! 😀

  3. I just made spaghetti squash last night! Except mine was with mass amounts of hummus and greek yogurt, I’m gonna have to try that cream cheese thang! 🙂

    For my spring break I’m going to Arizona for a Bible Conference! Soo excited. South Carolina sounds awesome, have fun girlll 😀

  4. HAVE FUN on spring break 😀

  5. My spring break plans were just going home. It was lovely though and I had a great time.

    I have never had that sunflower seed butter-shockingly-I’ll have to give it a try soon. 🙂

  6. I had spaghetti squash yesterday! Put some Ragu and lots of cheese on top. It’s so yummy for so little calories. No spring break for me 🙂

  7. k so basciallly i must get sunflower seed butter when i get to the STATES— SOUDNS LIKE A DEAL!
    spring break= me in my bed

  8. I don’t have Spring Break because I’m not in uni yet.. so.. I get to work. Awesome. However, I AM celebrating St. Patty’s Day. Come Thursday I will be getting my club on. 8)

  9. Spring Break just started for me too!!! I am job searching =( studying and applying to schools I want to transfer to!

    My new fave granola is Love Grown (I like the one with coconut flakes and raisins in it) — SO good!

  10. My current favorite anything is brussel sprouts!!! I can’t get enough of em! oh and rutabagas!

  11. I just bought a s’getti squash… I may have to go back and get some cream cheese 🙂

    Have fun in SC!!!

  12. Sunflower seed butter is da BEST! I put it on pretty much anything and everything…

  13. Hi lover lover !!! I hope your weekend was good!!!

    I have NEVER had spaghetti squash, I know I would love it, but just never attempted to make it, now If someone else made it for me, now that would be sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!!!!!! lol

    Have a great Sunday girl!

    xoxo ❤

  14. I’m currently home for spring break…there’s a whole lot of NOTHING on my agenda and I love it. Chilling with some Real Housewives is all I’ve got planned!!

  15. My spring break is not until endish of April and I am doing nothing but sitting and visiting colleges!! I will have college decisions to make, and I am nervous, not going to lie. Happy Sunday, love!!

  16. spaghetti squash and cream cheese sounds out of this world. BRILLIANT! haha :p

  17. Thanks for the intro Meg! And my fave stuff lately has been coconut flour, nut butters obviously, and salads. Have a blessed day!

  18. wow spaghetti squash and cream cheese?? I have never thought about that but it sounds AWESOME!!! Thanks for the idea!!

    And thank you for the donation link!

  19. runyogarepeat

    My spring break is just ending, but I just went home. It was great just to relax this break cause I traveled over winter break. I did lots of cooking & baking.
    My current favorite is my new bag of chia seeds!

  20. I would say my current favorite is peanuts/peanut butter/peanut flour – but I have eaten so much of it that I actually have given myself magnesium toxicity and so now my mouth tastes like metal!! Its been like 3 days and it is only gotten slightly better. Everything I eat tastes like metal – it SUCKS.
    So my alternative favorite right now is vanilla bean gelato….

    Spring break plans = visiting my mama!

  21. Hey hun! I’m getting back into the blogging scene and so happy to catch up with you!!!! 😀
    Wow, from one caffeinated drinker to another, I’m totally rooting for you. That’s a major lent decision and I know you can do it!

    LOVE TJ’s sunflower seed butter… totally addicting!

    xxoo
    Heather

  22. Spaghettic squash and cream cheese? I am skeptical about this but I’m going to give it a shot!! Hahah “TJ is my man” love it, sunflower seed butter is so GOOOD!

  23. I have yet to own a jar of sunflower seed butter! Pitiful, I know. One of my current faves is avocado… I’ve been eating them just plain with salt!

  24. And I thought I was the only one who ate spaghetti squash and cream cheese!

    What’s also good is baking it with spaghetti sauce, beef, and full-fat cottage cheese….ohmygoodness.

  25. yyoooouuu lucky girl! from one vacay to another! 🙂

    and uuuhhh… that top picture? with the cheese? holy cow, that looks awesome. where do you FIND Angela’s cheez sauce?

    my current fave? Naturally More peanutbutter. I know, old news for some, but I can’t get enough.

  26. I miss spring break, so we’re going to Europe next month to have a break of sorts.

  27. Last night at 1 am I ate cream cheese out of the container. It was a religious experience.
    Can’t wait to see you on friday!!!!

  28. I love love love spaghetti squash–actually any squash come to think of it haha! Glad you’re doing good Meg–miss you!

Leave a Reply

