No shirt, no shoes…no problem

Sometimes I wish I was a baby again. No, not because I could pee myself whenever I please, but just think about it – you can sleep where ever, whenever, stick whatever you want in your mouth without getting judged and run around naked (and still be accepted in society as a normal human being.) I think the sleep thing is what really gets me. OK OK you got me…I wish I could run around naked.

She's too precious for words.

 

After reading your suggestions for my blogging rut, I think I’m going to focus more on everything and nothing specific. Err, kind of. I know I like posting my videos on here as well as fashion/beauty shenanigans as well as fitness and food and I hope ya’ll like it too. I also would like to commit to blogging more often. Anywho! I’ll start with tonight and continue my jealousy rant of my 9-month old niece. I love weekends because I get to spend time out with friends, but I also get to hang out with my fam. Living closeby to my university is a plus.

Haayy I run the table.

 

The only negatory about tonight was the rain. It wasn’t even rain, it was like a constant stream of water coming from the sky. About 20 minutes after getting into the restaurant I think people assumed I belonged in the jungle with Tarzan the lions because of my hair. I like to embrace my inner jungle sometimes, though. Oh…I also accidently stuffed my face before whipping out my camera. But I swear it was delicious…

Mmm flounder!

 

Crossing my fingers the rain will let up by tomorrow morning…there’s nothing like starting your day sitting in class with a soggy bottom, lion-esque hair and coffee stains dripped down your shirt…I wish I could blame the latter on the rain, but I can’t.

Time to soak up a sweet magazine and have a little midnight snack.

Bedtime story.

 

Breakfast for dinn...er...bedtime snack? Yep.

 

Something about a nice magazine, oatmeal and a cup of green tea just sets the mood (for sleep…) Sweet dreams.

What are some of your bedtime routines?

If you could be any age for a day, what would it be?

Peace and love!

Meg

p.s. thank you all so much for the suggestions!

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “No shirt, no shoes…no problem

  1. I wish I was a baby again sometimes! 🙂

    Love your blog, and good move to switch over to WordPress!

    Dug
    http://thf2.wordpress.com

  2. I wish I was a toddler all the time. No worries, and endless sleep for sure gets me 😉

    And I know this was for your last post, but I think you should just do you! Blogging is as much for you as it is for your readers, so do what makes you happy and your readers will surely love it 🙂

  3. Umm cutest. baby. EVER.
    And sometimes I feel like I have no “direction” with blogging so I’ll just write about my day or a specific event. As long as you enjoy writing it ya know?!

  4. Wait its fine, my neck of the woods is either constant rain or constant snow, so I am a jungle beast the majority of the time. I loveeeee babies! So cute, and uhhgreed, nothing like brinner slash midnight snackage!:)

  5. I SO WISH I could be a litttle kid again, mainly becuz of the naked thing.. oh wait.. i already do that..
    I LOVE cuddling up with my book.. scratch that… trashy magazine before bed!

  6. I wish I was back in perschool. Snack time, and nap time- good life!!
    My bedtime routine is usually catching up on blogs and reading a good book

  7. I bet life at 2 and a half was fantastic. Being messy, discovering that crayons make cool designs on walls, climbing into boxes… AHh, livin the dream!

  8. I can pretty much go to sleep at the drop of a hat, so while I don’t really need any specific routine to be “ready” for bed, I like to veg out in front of the TV, with a book, or at my computer for at least a little bit before bed …. with tea is even better : )

  9. i’m perfectly content at my current age 🙂
    sweettttt bedtime snack, 🙂
    xo.

  10. hit me with some good Tivo in bed, and I’m a happy girl. 🙂

    aaand I think I’d like to be about… 3 for a day. weeheee!

  11. This sounds horrid I guess but I’m not a big baby fan. They just kind of freak me out. I plan to actually adopt instead. I would go to being 25-settled in a career, able to rent a car, not too old. I think it would be the perfect age…I guess wait till I get there.

  12. I’d love to go back to being like 10. It was such a good age…you were old enough to play without parental supervision, but young enough to still get totally stoked by Santa, candy and sleepovers.

    I want a babyyyyy…..but that would probably be a bad thing right now haha.

  13. Some days I wish I was about six or seven years old…enchanted and enthralled by the world around me, developing my first friendships, but still young enough to be innocent and take naps.

  14. aw she IS SO CUTEEEEEEE!!! I definitely like to play on my computer/blog read before bed and have a bowl of greek yogurt with blackberries and cinnamon!! 🙂

  15. She is adorable!!
    Yum! Flounder is amazing, great choice!
    Bedtime routine: eat some foodige (usually pro/fat mix!) then brush my teeth and hit the hay 😉

  16. I am really enjoying my age at the moment, but high school was another good time for me 😉

    Bedtime routine- drink warm water, wash face, etc… read a little

  17. Bedtime routine is brushing teeth, washing face, and watching Friends lol

  18. What a cutie! I know what you mean about wanting to be a baby again. Did you see that video of the baby laughing because her dad was ripping up a piece of paper? It was so adorable, and I miss finding the joy in such little things. Kids can teach us so much!

Leave a Reply

