Dear Florida,

Dear Florida,

I miss sticking my toes in your sand.

Love,

Meg

Hi friends! I’m home from Florida and as assumed I’m loaded up with projects and work, so I’m gonna keep this post pretty simple and make everyone (myself included) wish that this was the view peering from their eyes right about now…

Ahhh.

 

Feeding the gulls!

I already miss the beach and warmth…I’m glad my Mom and I got to get away from this bipolar weather for a while, though. Just a week ago today there was about 4 inches of snow on the ground and lastnight it was thunderstorming?! I think Mother Nature needs some Midol for her PMS symptoms. Either that or she needs a serious ‘tude adjustment.

Pokey friends!

 

Can I be here right now?

 

Dangit, no missles?!

 

I fixed us dinner!

 

We both decided that we’d go grocery shopping and grab some food to fix instead of always going out – wallet friendly – yes, but also more fun 😉 My Mom loves my cooking, but my Dad won’t touch anything I make unless it’s a) covered in chocolate b) contains at least 409384 chocolate chips c) dipped in chocolate or d) has the word “chocolate” in the name.

Coffee = necessity.

 

Love her!

 

In case you were wondering, I didn’t use the airplane bathrooms on our flight back to prevent yet another “call attendant” mishap like I did on the flight there. But seriously, Airtran, let’s try to move the “call attendant” button more than an inch away from the “flush” button. For real.

I hope you all are having a fantastic week, I’ve got a ton of studying to do and I’m already in procrastination mode. I’m honestly pretty ready to be done with college (ok, the work part of it…) but til then, late nights, double fisting coffee and playing the how-fast-can-you-attractively-shove-this-protein-bar-in-your-face game will continue.

Does your family like your cooking?

Where would you like to be – if anywhere – right now?

Peace and love!

Meg

p.s. some of the pictures won’t upload to WordPress…any idea what the dealio could be? I have some awesome sunset pictures I wanted to show ya’ll!!

38 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

38 responses to “Dear Florida,

  1. SUCH a glorious, fun trip to paradise!

  2. amazing! i want to visit florida!

  3. I would want to be in Spain!! Great food and sunshine 😀

  4. oatsandspice

    Wow it looks like to had amazinggg weather in Florida! I am assuming you were there during you spring break? Mine starts on Thursday and I am SOOO excited 🙂

  5. If I could be anywhere right now it would be on that exact beach. That looked so relaxing. Im so jealous!

  6. My vegetarian/ “whole foods” lifestyle prevents my family and I from enjoying a lot of meals together, unfortunately. But there are definitely food staples I am comforted by– like my mommy’s Challah!

    SO envious of your time in the sun, girl! And damn, look at those absssssss

  7. I want to be.. somewhere hot! Hawaii! Just because it seems so pretty and like there would be a lot of fruit. 🙂

    My family usually likes my cooking but there have definitely been times where no one will eat it but me. I’m always okay with that outcome.

  8. Mmm, I love our beaches. Enjoy the time here and get all the sun you can!

  9. Glad you enjoyed Florida!! Today was by far the warmest day we’ve had here. I beached it up and it was amazing!!! What part of Fl did you stay at?

  10. My dad is the exact same way! I inherited his sweet tooth, of course. I bet that amazing weather was hard to leave behind!

  11. I’d love to be in Ireland or Wales. I love me some cloudy skys and chilly weather!

    Although if I’m honest, Hawaii is definitely in my Top Five favorite vacay spots, so I like my sunshine too 😉

  12. I love that we both were just in florida, we deserved that sunshine! We both needed it, been soooooooo cold and yucky!!!! Can I say how freaking adorable your mom is?! She looks like the sweetest mom ever too!

    So glad you had a great trip! Countdown to spring is on!

    xoxo ❤

  13. shadow7cat

    i live in Florida =)
    but is not as fun to live here, as for those who comes only for vacation =)
    ehhhh

  14. Omggg girl, look at yo abs! Slash is that a tat? You bamfffff

    P.s. It’s fine girl, I’m not even in college yet and I’m already playing the protein bar game!

  15. I would love to be on a beach right now!
    What a great opportunity for you to spend with your mom!

  16. Looks like SO much fun!!! So jeals.

  17. You are SO GORGEOUS. and I am suuuper jealous of your florida adventures… and laughed at your attendant mishap 🙂 lol. It could happen to anyone though!

    my fam mostly likes my cooking… well, except m y brother. but he’s not into the whole veg thing 😉


    n

  18. Jo

    Girl, your abs are bangin’! Have you posted your ab routine before?

  19. Right now, I would definitely be on a beach. I’m sooo tired of this weather!

  20. Holy crap, girl! You have an amazing body!

    Procrastination is my middle name. It’s bad, haha!

  21. You and your mom really enjoyed your time together, I can tell! 😛 yayyy can’t get over how cute it is that you two bond like that!! My family is OK with my cooking, sometimes..hahah–too healthy for them! But my sis loves it!

  22. Love the picture of you and your momma! My family loves my cooking – I try not to try out anything to “weird” or crazy on them… If I could be anywhere right now it would be a florida beach!

  23. AHAHAH glad you didnt have another flight attendant/flush mix up
    that sounds like SO MUCH FUN
    and may i say you HAVE THE HOTTEST BODY OF ANYONE.. like for real..

  24. body tradesies? kay thanks

  25. I’m glad you had such a great time with your mama girl!! And I find it hard to believe that you’re the first person to make the flush button mistake…you’d think they’d learn…

  26. You are sooo gorgeous! What do you do? You have such a beautiful bod!!

    And I LIVE in Florida and haven’t been to the beach in FOREVERS, now I really really want to go! It’s been kind of cloudy and gray the last day, :*(

  27. if I could be anywhere in the world….. wow.. let’s say FIJI. 🙂 or the bahamas. or HAWAIIIII!

  28. Oh my gosh, if I could be anywhere it would definitely be right on that beach in your pictures right about now. I feel like I haven’t experienced a beach in decades. It hasn’t been quite THAT long… but almost. Oh winter how I do not love thee. LOVELY trip though, lucky gal!

    I hear you on the studying. I’m in that mode RIGHT now and not loving it too much. My whole body aches from sitting too much heh. Sigh. Good luck with all your work! I’m sure it’ll be over in no time.

  29. I’m glad you had an awesome trip 🙂 Great pictures!
    Hmm, I’d love to be in California right now!

  30. Allison

    looks like so much fun!!!!
    PS YOUR ABS ARE AMAZING! like some of the other commenters above, i’d love to hear your ab workout and learn how on earth i can get me some nicely toned abs too!

  31. you Floridian Beauty! Florida is definitely where you were made to live 🙂 and i have to comment (just like many of the above comments) on how rockin’ your abs are!! ❤

  32. klh

    So jealous of your recent beach adventure!! Looks like you had a very relaxing time! Have a great wknd girl!
    Katie : )

  33. Looks amazing! have fun!

Leave a Reply

