October Faves: Vlog Style!

Hi guys! I’m here with another vlog of a few things I’ve been loving in October – enjoy πŸ™‚

Let me know what other vlogs you’d like to see, or if you think my vlogs just suck – I can take the heat! πŸ˜‰

Oh, and because I butchered the description/ingredients of the Dr. Bronners Hair Creme, here you go:

Ingredients: Water, Coconut Oil (organic), Ethanol (denatures with Organic Lavender Oil), Jojoba Oil (organic), Hemp Oil (organic), Quillaja Extract (organic), Tocopherols

It’s not tested on animals, by the way πŸ™‚

Other products I mentioned and love this month:

Nature’s Gate Biotin Conditioner

Tropical Traditions Coconut Oil

Surf Sweets Sour Worms

Bob’s Red Mill Coconut Flour

365 Cashew Butter

Maybelline Lash Stiletto Mascara

Bath & Body Works (super duper cute!) Hand Sanitizer

Nivea Creme

What have you been loving this month?

Any recipes involving coconut oil/flour/cashew butter I MUST try?

Peace and love!

Meg

p.s. I know it’s November, I named the vid “October Favorites” because these were all the things I LOVED in October, so at the end ofΒ each month IΒ figured I’d do a monthly faves!

33 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

33 responses to “October Faves: Vlog Style!

  1. You are so cute!!!! And I loooove your hair! You should do a vlog on how you blow it out! πŸ™‚

  2. Hey beautiful!!!! Loved the vlog, per usual. I am putting coconut flour on my shopping list asap! and i agree; cashew butter is the shizzzz. Good stuff!

    Love you and hope you have a great thursday! xoxo

  3. Love the v-log! You are so camera/video-genic..unlike me who gets super awkward! LOL. Anyway, thanks for all the reviews and tips! I’d love to see a vlog on what food you bring to school since we’re both in the same boat with appetite and packable foods!

    Oh, and I’ll give you flu shot πŸ˜‰

    • Meg

      I would take a flu shot from you anyday!

      I can try to come up with some go-to stuff I bring to class for sure! I always have Perfect Food Bars on hand, though πŸ˜€

  4. I love that you do these videos now Meg! They’re so fun to watch! I love coconut flour and the lash stiletto! That mascara is def up there with my fav makeup picks too! =)

  5. This month we have been loving Dessert Extra Gum, Aromaleigh makeup, cetaphil moisturizer, target indoor/outdoor slipper shoes, tresemme dry shampoo products, Bare minerals Buxom Lip gloss, Sally Hanson French manicure nail polish set, Sally Hanson Eybrow wax,Under Armour running socks, and Bob Harper’s workout DVD’s.

    I LOVE your vlogs, you have got the cutest personality! Whit and I are thinking about doing another vlog soon. πŸ™‚ Coconut flour and peanut flour are the next thing on the list to try. Have a lovely day beautiful!

    -Court

    • Meg

      YES please, do another vlog πŸ˜€

      I’m so glad you posted so much good stuff – I love Buxom lip plump! The Dessert Extra Gum = crack! I’m gonna check out the rest of your list too. Thanks girls!

  6. OMG you are so freakin cute!!

    i LOVE jergens firming lotion and I also love these baby pears from whole foods

    i want to try coconut oil SO bad!!!

  7. I wish I weren’t on the plane so I could watch the video right now!! But cashew butter- oh my gosh it’s delicious just about any way. Maybe try coming up with a recipe using the cashew butter AND the coconut flour?

  8. ahhh meg this vid makes me miss you a TON!!!!! love you and hope you are well =)

  9. Laura

    Love the video πŸ™‚ I am so envious of your hair! Is that your natural colour?

  10. Soooo your video made me crave pancakes–infused with coconut flour!! Of course.
    And you know that 365 cashew butta is my new obsesh! Totally tastes like cookie dough.

    You’re adorable. Now I need to get myself some fancy wf’s hair products, so that i can be cool like youu!!

    LOVE!!

  11. Love your vlogs girlie πŸ™‚ I’m definitely buying that shampoo on my next trip to Whole Foods! I’ve been looking for some that is sulfate free.

  12. i’m slightly obsessed with you. jusss sayinnn.

    the first 45 seconds were probs my favorite. i wouldnt be able to read those ingredients either, don’t feel bad πŸ™‚

    let’s have a cashew butter experimenting party mmk?

  13. Carly in Wonderland

    love bath and body works anti bacterial gels!!

  14. squigglefloey

    I love your hair girlie! You should do a Willow Smith Whip Your Hair parody haha. You could totally whip yours! πŸ˜›

  15. Tinka

    Cool Vlog. They look like so much fun.

    Have a good weekend x

  16. Keep the vlogs coming..LOVE! πŸ™‚ Oo I am a total fan of the B&B mini antibacterial gels..they have cupcake ones now, you must go get em! πŸ™‚

  17. Ahhh I love these!!! Watching them is like watching my (supergorgeous) twin! I’m obsessed with coconut oil/flour/sap – they sell it dried at whole foods and it makes an awesome sweetener, try it, seriously!! It’s bomb.

    Keep these coming ❀ and please do figure out how to manage a blow dryer/computer/camera so that you can teach us how to blow dry our hair like yours! It always looks great.

    XOX

  18. i’ve gotta get some coconut flour! πŸ™‚ love the vlog, btw! you’re gorgeous, girl! πŸ™‚

  19. Why are you so adorable?! Loved this vlog! And I cracked up when you said the jojoba thing… I’ve never known how to pronounce it either! Nice ringtone too =P

  20. lapiattini

    I just found your blog through HLB and love it, you’re so cute! Love your idea for vlogs- very fun!

  21. Sooo we use the same conditioner! I wear eyeliner and it runs down me face. I am hott like that!

  22. I loved your vlog girl! Definitely keep doing them πŸ™‚ I need to try some of that Dr. Bronner’s, it sounds amazing. AND you love cashew butter too! Girl, I am all about nut butters..I think I may have nuts at every meal.

    p.s. I have a surprise for you! Your present’s right here πŸ™‚ http://chefkatelyn.wordpress.com/2010/11/06/im-sooocaught-up/

  23. Caitlyn

    first of all, your teeth are ridiculously white/super nice! second i cracked up at the “quijiahh..uhh” extract hahah love it. your vlogs are really cute/entertaining and i second the comments about how to blow out your hair! this is a non-food related item i’m loving but seriously febreze cinnamon bun candles are HEAVENLY.

  24. OMG I just found your blog and made those peanut butter protein powder bars….lSO DELICIOUS! exactly like reeses!

    and you might like coconut oil chocolate…2 tablespoons coconut oil, 2 tablespoons cocoa powder, 1 tablespoon sugar or agave nectar. melt and mix and freeze.

  25. I love your vlogs πŸ˜€

    I also like the fact that you don’t wear a lot of makeup, and have a very simple approach.

    Keep doing your vlogs!! ❀

Leave a Reply

