Peanut Butter Protein Bars

I was totally blown away by ALL the entries for the Chobani giveaway! Thank you all so much for entering – and to the winners – enjoy your Greek yogurt πŸ˜‰ The winners are:

#6 Kristin! #27 Jess! #31 Freckled Foodie!

Congrats guys! Just email me with your info and I’ll pass it along to Chobani πŸ™‚ More giveaways coming soon, but for now, here’s a little protein bar recipe I’ve been absolutely LOVING!

Peanut Butter Protein Bars

Β MakesΒ 6-8 bars, depending on how BIG you like em’ πŸ˜‰

Ingredients:

1 cup peanut butter, melted

1/4 cupΒ honey (maple syrup works too!)

1 cup whey protein powder (I use Jay Robb Vanilla)

1/4 cup peanut flour

Simply melt the peanut butterΒ + stir in the honey

Combine dry ingredients

Slowly mix with the peanut butter/honey mixture

Form into a ball and seperate into 6-8 bars and press firmly onto plastic wrap

Pop em in the fridge or enjoy as a soft, chewy peanut buttery treat!

Let me know if you try them! They’re flippin’ DELICIOUS – they remindΒ me of the filling inside a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup!

They’re great to add to your purse snack collection πŸ˜‰ I like to eat them in class, but fair warning – you WILL have people around you commenting on “that peanut buttery smell…” just take it as a compliment and tell them you carved out the center of a few Reese’s cups. No big deal, totally normal.

Peace and love (and lots of peanut butter)!

Meg

43 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

43 responses to “Peanut Butter Protein Bars

  1. definitely not a BAD thing to smell like peanut butter… πŸ˜€

    these look good!

    HAPPY WEEKEND !!

  2. I have to agree: totally normal. πŸ˜‰

  3. Those look yummy! πŸ™‚

    Haha… “purse snack collection” I love it! I can totally relate to that considering I have tea bags, an apple, and a Larabar in my bag right now.

  4. Those bars look SO good – YUM! I agree with everyone else – smelling like peanut butter is definitely not a bad thing πŸ™‚

  5. Oh these DO sound freaking awesome. Can you imagine how good they’d be with chocolate protein powder too? YUM. Thanks for sharing!!

  6. I love finding new excuses to use peanut butter. πŸ™‚

  7. MMm those sound amazing!! At least peanut butter smells better than tuna which happens quite frequently! LOL

  8. nom nom nom!!
    when people tell me i smell like PB, i say, THANK YOU SO MUCH! from the bottom of my heart. that smell is awesome. i adore you. texting you right now teheh
    LOVE YA SIS

  9. Those look delish – and that is the best classic PB in the world!

  10. Stephanie

    Yay! I happen to have all the ingredients…kind of…
    Can I use PB2 instead of peanut flour? I think a little bit of coconut oil won’t hurt..hehehe

  11. Oh my gosh, what an amazing and easy idea! Appreciate it 100% πŸ˜€

  12. Totally normal for me, too! πŸ˜‰

  13. Oo these remind me of the inside of a Fastbreak candy bar which are one of my favs! It would be delicious to try different kinds of PB too..like cinnamon raisin swirl! Mmm!

  14. Ooh I bet they taste almost like PF bars! I want to make these right now!! “Your purse snack collection” hahaha I definitely have one of those πŸ™‚

  15. Jay Robb vanilla is the best! its so pricy, I don’t know if i could allow myself to use a cup of it, lol. but these look so good, maybe well worth the money.

  16. Those peanut butter bars look fabulous girl! I would’ve never thought to add my own protein powder to homemade bars. I am definitely going to save this recipe πŸ™‚

  17. Ohhhh yea, those sound amazing! I am copying the recipe right NOW so I can make them soon. I need to get some more protein powder though…i’m getting low. Thanks for the recipe darlin’!

  18. I am totally making these and taking them to class with me. haha I can’t wait for the comments–everyone in my classes probably knows me as the girl who eats carrots in the beginning of every class anyways! I am soo excited to make these because I am always trying to up my protein intake! Have a great halloween weekend πŸ™‚

  19. This would be a simple recipe to add some flaxseed to, and you probably wouldn’t even notice!

  20. Haha, I eat peanut butter so much that when I meet my friends in the morning before school, they smell my face and try to guess what kind of peanut butter I’ve eaten for breakfast. “White chocolate wonderful?” “Yeah, definitely.”

    I might just try that recipe… I got some protein powder recently and am not really a fan, but I have a feeling pairing it with PB could make it better πŸ™‚

  21. Kat

    Oh my gosh totally delicious I bet! I wonder if I could trick my hubby with these…. πŸ˜‰

  22. Those sound so good! If we got peanut butter here in Canada, I’d already be making them πŸ˜›

  23. kay

    Hey I don’t usually comment but I do LOVE your blog…I just made these protein bars and they are AMAZING!!! Thanks for the recipe πŸ™‚

  24. Those bars look like the pb edible cookie dough that you make as a kid. Whit and I will definitely have to make some to take to school πŸ™‚

    -Court

  25. Mmmm…so I’m LOVING those protein bars. I’m definitely going to have to try them.
    They would be perfect for snack..anytime of the day πŸ˜‰

  26. oh yes, a tad of chocolate and these would be perfect for me! πŸ™‚

  27. Congrats to the winners! Love Chobani!

    Those PB protein bars look awesome, and easy! Thanks for the recipe, I have to try those!

  28. The pb protein bars sound so good! I’ve got to make these! They seem so easy to make! Love that!

  29. I love reading your blog for fun recipes! I made these and they’re an awesome snack to hold me over at practice! Amazed me how quick and easy they were πŸ™‚ thanks!

  30. yummy! I think Peanutbutter smells sexy!!!!! hehehe! Yeah Im probably the only one that does! Love ya girl, these look good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  31. I wouldn’t mind smelling like PB. πŸ˜€ This actually reminds me of when I smelled like maple syrup for weeks. A supplement I took for breastfeeding M makes you smell like maple syrup. People kept asking me if I had pancakes for breakfast. LOL

  32. I LIKE MINE THE SIZE OF THE MOON!!… so pretty much the same as yours hehe. mm perfect for when u need a big hit of protein ❀

  33. I am going to have to try this!

  34. Pingback: I went for the Big Mac | Sweet Cheeks

  35. Hmm, I don’t have any peanut flour. Do you think I could sub 1/4 cup cocoa powder?

  36. Pingback: A classic Sunday morning breakfast | Sweet Cheeks

  37. Just saw these linked and they look great! I make one that’s very similar to these…just pb, maple or agave, protein powder…and choco chips!!! πŸ™‚

  38. totally thinking of making these… do you know the nutritional stats by chance??!

Leave a Reply

