Superfood: Greek Yogurt (Giveaway!)

Hi everyone! Hope ya’ll have had a great start to your week. I really appreciate all of the great tips for having confidence in the gym AND some really awesome hair tips. Check out the comments for some amazing ideas. Jessica left me a comment that really made me wanna invest in some Argan oil, which I mention in my video:

“I use DermOrganics Argan Oil and swear by it. It is a bit pricey as all Morroccan/Argan oils are (I saw a documentary about how it is made and it really makes you understand why it is so expensive) but totally worth the price. I purchased a bottle of it after my last hair trimming. I started using it once a day. It not only protects my hair from my hair dryer/flat iron and allows my hair to dry quicker but it is also gives it the healthiest, shiniest sheen ever. It isn’t super shiny, like oily, looking but it is just so healthy and shiny. I have gotten more compliments from people in the past 6 weeks than I’ve gotten in a long, long time about my hair.”

Sounds pretty damn good to me! I’ve got a Sephora gift card that needs to be used, so I’ll see if they have any 😉

Speaking of healthy hair and lifting – I’d like to share with you my favorite protein-packed snack: Greek yogurt. No doubt you’ve heard about all the benefits of Greek yogurt, so I won’t bore you with a slew of ridiculous writing that I know you’ll just skip right over, cause let’s face it – who wants to educate themselves when they can easily ‘x’ out of here and go stalk people on Facebook instead, or trash their brains with the latest Kardashian drama?  Anyways…

I’ve been given a wonderful opportunity from Emily at Chobani to provide 3 lucky readers with 2 coupons each for FREE Chobani Greek yogurt! Chobani is an awesome brand:

·      All natural. No preservatives. No artificial flavors.
·      No synthetic growth hormones: No rBST-treated milk.
·      Includes 5 live & active cultures, including 3 probiotics.
·      Made with real fruit.
·      Twice the protein of regular yogurts.
·      A good source of bone-building calcium.
·      Gluten-Free and Kosher-Certified.
·      Safe for people with corn, nut and soy allergies.

(from chobani.com

Some of MY favorite ways to eat Greek yogurt are:

Also as a hair mask:

Just mix a container and a few tablespoons of olive oil, apply to your hair and wrap it up for a few hours, then rinse! Seriously, works like a charm.

…just refrain from eating your hair. Sure, it’s protein packed as well, but your better off pairing your yogurt with granola 😉

So, who wants some Cho? Here’s how to get some:

1) Leave a comment telling me YOUR favorite way to use Greek yogurt.

2) Follow me on twitter (twitter.com/megmo7)

3) Tweet about this giveaway!

4) Subscribe to my Youtube Channel

COMMENT SEPERATELY for each entry! That’s up to 4 ways to win!

Giveaway ends Thursday at midnight! Good luck 🙂

Peace and love,

Meg

 

89 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

89 responses to “Superfood: Greek Yogurt (Giveaway!)

  1. I love Greek yogurt in green smoothies and with homemade granola! Yum!

  2. I follow you on twitter! @coconutkelly

  3. I tweeted the giveaway!

  4. Kristin

    my favorite way to eat greek yogurt is definitely in a breakfast parfait with fruit, granola, and honey! it’s also a great substitute for mayo in tuna salad 🙂

  5. Kristin

    and, of course, i follow you on twitter

  6. Kristin

    i just tweeted about the giveaway!

  7. kelsey

    i like freezing a container of greek yogurt for a little bit, so it gets super cold and a bit frozen. of course with some pom seeds, cocoa powder, or pumpkin add ins are awesome, too :]

  8. kelsey

    following you on twitter! @____kelsey

  9. kelsey

    retweeted! @____kelsey

  10. Julia

    I love using Greek yogurt in Kath’s Whole Wheat Yogurt Pancakes! They’re super fluffy and yummy!

  11. JW

    I like greek yogurt mixed with cereal or plain with fruit!

  12. JW

    I tweeted for you! I am @butterjessfly

  13. JW

    I follow you on twitter. (@butterjessfly)

  14. yay for a giveaway! i love using my greek yogurt in banana bread or on top of oats 🙂

  15. i follow you on twitter! 🙂

  16. ay mamii since I’ve been at school I totes can’t afford greek yogurt anymore. Breaks my heart!!! I heart greek yogurt in my oatmeal!

  17. following you on twitter, loveface!

  18. and subcribed to your youtizzubeeee channel!

  19. AHH, i love greek yog! esp in “messes” with cereal, fruit, jam, and pb! thanks girl 😉

  20. jamie

    Chobani vanilla + a spoon full of nutella and a spoon full of pb= my favorite! Tastes like reeses..only better 😀

  21. I love yogurt with my oatmeal 🙂

  22. Hannah V

    I love the vanilla flavor all by its self. I think it tastes like soft serve ice cream. nomnomnommmmyyyy :]

  23. Leilani

    Honestly I love it straight out of the container, plain no flavor tart and creamy YUM

  24. Holly

    love it with blueberries or strawberries

  25. I like plain greek yogurt with peanut butter in it. Or a crumbled up larabar. Or on top of frozen mango…the tart of the yogurt seems to go particularly well with the super sweet mango. Oooohhh lovelovelove.

  26. Love my greek yog with warmed oats, cinnamon and nut buttaaaa!

  27. i follow you on twitter! duhz.

  28. Jennifer

    I love freezing Greek yogurt so that it’s a little frozen. Plain Greek yogurt with fruit and honey is my fav!

  29. katie

    yogurt messes!!!

  30. katie

    i follow you on twitter!!

  31. oh mannnn! i ❤ chobani!! my favorite way is to make a "dip" or "sauce" for my french toast/waffles!

    its also delicious slightly frozen like ice cream! 😀

  32. following you on twitter! @cox_2446

  33. tweeted about the giveaway @cox_2446!

  34. I stir greek yogurt into a bowl of frozen blueberries and carob chips and it freezes the yogurt and tastes ah-maaaazing!

  35. I love to use it to whip up greek pitas!!

  36. Greek yogurt to thicken my oatmeal!

  37. jc

    i love greek yogurt for breakfast. i add oats or wheat bran~

  38. Greek yogurt with almond butter! Best combo ever!

  39. I love Greek yogurt with berries and some granola, delish!

  40. I am already one of your Tweeples 🙂

  41. Caitlyn

    Love it with honey/raspberries/bananas/strawberries/granola..pretty much anything, it’s delicious!

  42. Caitlyn

    Following you on twitter (@caitttfaaace)

  43. if i *HAD* to choose a favorite way to eat greek yogurt, i’d stay…sweetened with a bit of stevia and sprinkled with granola! or spread on homemade granola bars…or in smoothies…or frozen with a smidge of pudding mix….

  44. Nicole G

    I love greek yogurt with vitatops! Or with hot oatmeal (yoatgurt ala Janetha). Greek yogurt is probably one of my favorite (if not my favorite) sources of protein =)

  45. Caitlyn

    I’m subscribed to your youtube channel too 🙂

  46. followin’ you on twitter (peasontoast)!

  47. I love Greek Yogurt in a smoothie. Delicious!!

  48. Sara

    i love it mixed with cereal and fruit and cinnamon mmm

  49. Sara

    i followed you on twitter 🙂 @sluehr

  50. Nina

    i loooove greek yogurt in oatmeal, stirred in at the veryy end to cool it down and to provide an amazing creammyy texture. with bloobs and almonds of course =D

  51. Katie

    I love a dollop on top of my morning bowl of oats (alongside pumpkin and sunflower seed butter, of course)!

  52. We love to use greek yogurt for overnight oats. It really thickens them up, and creates a dessert like breakfast 🙂

  53. I love greek yogurt on its own, with granola and banana!

  54. I made a dill dip out of greek yogurt, but my fave way to eat it is with some granola dribbled straight in the cup 🙂

  55. sarah

    I like greek yog mixed with cinnamon+honey to dip pink lady apple slices in.
    Can’t get chobani where I live and I’d LOVE to try it!
    Xxx

  56. HEYYYY MOMMAAAAAAAA
    I like greek yog FROZEN nom nom nom

  57. i already follow you duhh!

  58. Hair mask?! You are so creative!! My favorite way to use greek yog hands down is in overnight oats =D

  59. squigglefloey

    Love greek yogurt with Nilla waffer cookies crumbled inside! 🙂 with some cinnamon swirled in of course 😛

  60. squigglefloey

    tweet-ered this 🙂

  61. Jae

    I like it straight up with a bit of fruit in the mixture 🙂

  62. Jae

    I subscribed to your youtube channel 🙂

  63. Carly in Wonderland

    I have never had it so idk my favorite way! BUT I like my regular yogurt w/bare naked granola!

  64. Lindsey

    I love greek yogurt in parfaits! …with cereal and fruit. Yum!

  65. Diana

    I love greek yogurt just plain as is, or with some GoLean Crunch cereal sprinkled on top! So good!

  66. I eat Greek all.the.time! Love it plopped on homemade waffles!!

  67. I need to eat more Greek yogurt for sure! But my current fav way to use it is in baking!

  68. Laura

    My favorite way is to eat Greek yogurt plain, or mix it with fruit

  69. i would totally enter this but i dont think chobani makes a full fat yogurt? at least i have never seen one 😦 too bad stuffs so expensive!!

  70. I love eating my Greek yogurt in the morning with almonds and blueberries!

  71. Michelle

    I ❤ eating greek yogurt with my oatmeal in the AM. Nice easy FILLING breakfast!!!

  72. teenagehealthfreak

    yummy!! i love greek yogurt with a down pour of honey, cinnamon, and most likely banana!!

  73. kerry

    plain greek yogurt with a little bit o sugar, lot o bit of cinnamon…mmm! my favorite! simple, but delish.

  74. i think chobani is the only brand of greek yogurt i have yet to try!! hmm, first time for everythign?! 😉

  75. What an awesome give away! My favorite way to eat greek yogurt is in big yogurt mess with fruit, cereal, pb,and cinnamon. I think I could eat that everyday for breakfast and not get sick of it!

  76. Shirley

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE Greek yogurt! It’s great with fruit (especially nectarines and blueberries!) and cereal/granola and sometimes I like crumbling a Larabar into it as well. A yummy combo I’ve had recently involved a chopped pear and a spoonful of nutella swirled in…mmmmm.

  77. Shirley

    I’m following you on twitter!!!

  78. oh snappity snap!! it aint midnight yet!! BOOYAH

  79. I am a greek yog whore. I love it straight up.

  80. oooh what a fun giveaway 🙂

    i love greek yogurt mixed into lentil soup.. it makes it SO delish!

  81. Renee

    Mixed with maple syrup and peanut butter!

    • I’m in the UK, so don’t know if the vouchers would work, but I’d thought I’d comment anyway (never commented before ; )
      We don’y have flavoured Greek Yoghurts here – just plain Fage Total. I adore it though! Alongside keffir, it’s the best yoghurt there is. I love that it doesn’t have sweetners or chemicals in it, yet is so amazing.

      My favourite thing to do with it is to mix it with BEAR Tropical or Cherry Pie Nibbles, and leave it overnight. I suppose it’s like making flavoured yoghurt, with real fruit pieces : ). Then in the morning, mix with overnight oats made using Chocolate Covered Katie’s Volumising Oats Trick. As I’m at uni, I can’t cook in the morning (or almost ever), so Greek Yoghurt has saved my Breakfasts!

      Also, thanks for all the hair tips. Oil is so amazing!
      X

  82. Pingback: Peanut Butter Protein Bars « Sunshine 'n Spice

Leave a Reply

