Vlog: Skincare

I get quite a few questions and emails about my skincare routine, and I’d really love to share with you guys what I’ve found that works well for me. I know how it feels to have really obnoxious skin, and let’s face it (pun totally intended), it just sucks. Somedays I couldn’t tell whether I had a new zit, or if it was just one of my freckles playing mind games with me.

Waking up with a bump on your face is nerve-wracking as it is, but when those little bumps start to reproduce like rabbits, it gets frustrating. I feel like part of my problem in the past was being way too harsh on my skin and my outer appearance in general. Chances are, you’re the only person who notices those blemishes, and always remember that your inner beauty is what really matters.

Now, I’m notΒ naive, and obviously that last sentence I typed is so much harder to put into action than it should be, so here are some things I doΒ to keep my skin clear. I don’t do anything complicated, and I really believe that the simplest of routines, and cheapest (!) are sometimes the best.

NOTE: I know my voice doesn’t match up with the movements of my mouth, I mention this in the first part of the video, so I’m sure this video will be more of entertainment than informative material…but bear with me, my vids WILL get better πŸ˜‰

Β 

Β 

Hope ya’ll enjoyed that video. Here’s a list of the products I mentioned, incase you’re interested πŸ™‚ ALL can be found at the drugstore + Whole Foods! Very affordable.

Clean & Clear Daily Scrub

Biore Nourish spf 15 Moisture Lotion

Revlon Colorstay Foundation in Buff 150

Maybelline Coverstick in light

Whole Foods 365 Flaxseed Oil

*All of these are non-comogodenic (won’t cloggy clog your pores!)

Let me know what kind of vlogs you’d like to see. I’d love to do more – and I’ll probably get a little more comfortable and less brain-fartful on camera as I do more.

As I mentioned in the video, whole foods in your diet is super important for not only your skin, but hair as well. Oh, and prettymuch every other part of your body. Here’s some whole foods I’ve been eating the past few days:

You've seen this all too often on my blog.

Greeeens. And a fork.

Tofu! With a Braggs + honey glaze!

Steak and veggies - sorry all you vegans out there!

Β 

Peace and love!

Meg

p.s. let me know what other kind of vlogs you’d like to see, or if I just suck at vlogging – I won’t be offended!

36 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

36 responses to “Vlog: Skincare

  1. Do you use flaxseed oil on your skin? Or eat it?! Haha loved the vlog! You are too cute! Maybe do one with you making a certain recipe?! Cottage cheese oats tutorial?? =D

    • Meg

      Oooh I should have mentioned the flaxseed oil comes in MANY varieties – you can drink it, or take the capsules, which I prefer, cause the oil tastes like straight up ass. You can also put it on your skin, but I’ve never tried that kind. πŸ™‚

  2. Good lawd, child. You are so gorgeous!

  3. Randy

    She moves too fast for the camera. Biore is good but I don’t know how to pronounce it.

  4. YOU DO NOT SUCK AT VLOGGING YOU ROCK AT IT! oh my gosh for real you are freaking aweeeeeesome. I just love you even more hearing your voice, is that weird? anyway.. I was laughing out loud and “amen” ing you at some points. I want to see much more vlogsssss! about anythang!!! about yo life! yo story! etc etc etc. Come to my halloween party- i invited you on facebook. k LOVE YOU!

  5. YAYYYYY vlog!!!! Besides the video being shaky, I loved it and I love you! Definitely do more…if YOU want to! Thanks for repping for the healthy fats. They have so many amazing benefits and I know that my skin always looks so much better when I have a good amount of them in my diet. Plus, I don’t mind eating nut butter and avocado all day…not one bit. πŸ˜‰

    Hope you are enjoying your weekend!!

  6. Your gorgeous girl! I loved the vlog πŸ™‚

    I really struggled with my skin in the past and I know how it feels….ughhh frustrating!!!!

  7. Carly in Wonderland

    vlogs, vlogs, vlogs! I love it! I love seeing how you talk and act πŸ™‚ So yes- more, please!

  8. Meg Mo!!!
    I can’t believe I got away from reading your bog what’s wrong with me?!?
    I’m slightly (extremely) jealous of your amazing skin. But thanks for sharing your ways! =P

  9. Gina G

    I second Kailey πŸ™‚ loved it!

    p.s. im glad you found me okay on facebook and that you finally got see who i am too haha

    have an amazing weekend and week girl!

  10. you’re beautiful, inside and out πŸ™‚

    love the vlog!

    “whole foods in your diet is super important for not only your skin, but hair as well.”–YES

    Crap in = crap out, i.e. breakouts and crappy hair. Takes many women their entire life to figure this one out. Clearly not you!!

    xo

  11. you are flawless! loved the vlog girly πŸ™‚ more please!!!! i ❀ clearasil

  12. fi

    Ha! the timing thing was fine!i could still understnad it all πŸ™‚ i would love to see a vlog on how u get ur hair done~like is it naturally straight curly wavy?its just so dam healthy looking!!x

  13. Tinka

    Great vlob Meg!

  14. I love these videos. Keep em’ coming! Diet is so important for your skin, more a reason to eat right! =)

  15. Emily

    umm how about how you get your hair so gorgeous? hokay, sounds good to me!

  16. you are so cute!!!!!
    Love it simple like me πŸ˜€

  17. love the vlog! You are so beautiful!! I love keeping things simple too πŸ™‚ And I agree food does play some part in how your skin is πŸ™‚

  18. I love it girl!! AMEN to the clean diet = clean skin. It’s important to get all the nutrients for a healthy glow!!

    Love your hair btw…so thick and pretty!

    Hope you have a great start to your week chica!!

  19. Loved the vlog!

    I totally agree that diet plays a role in how your skin looks. I can tell when I eat better that my skin is clearer and stuff. But when I start digging into my baked goods??? Bad, bad things happen. lol

  20. Girl you are stunning. Seriously!
    I loved your blog and wasn’t as distracted by the timing as much as by how gorgeous your hair/skin is! I totally agree with so many of the things you said; I’d rate your first vlog as a *total* success!

  21. OMG MEG You are awesome Girl! We loved your vlog. It is so cool to hear your voice after all your nice comments. Your skin and hair always looks flawless. We absolutley loved the Vlog, and it is really helpful considering we have always had acne prone skin. Next up you should do a vlog about your fashion, maybe a tour of where you live, lol idk!? πŸ™‚ Love ya lots!
    XOXO~C+W

  22. You. Are. Gorgeous. Very.

    Great tips! I use the same scrub. It’s good stuff. πŸ˜€

    Loved your vlog, keep making them!

  23. Jean@RoastedRootsandPumpkinSpice

    You are so cute! Great job on the video. I should take up on these tips because you really do have gorgeous skin.

  24. Ayla

    You’re so cuuuuuuteeeee! And your hair is freaking amazing. I have thick hair but it doesn’t look as cool as yours so I end up just straightening it because I fail at making it look good any other way.

    To answer your question – yes, yes, yes to more vlogs! I love vlogs and your personality suits them. πŸ™‚

  25. You are too cute! Love it! And your skin does look really fab =)

    I use Clean and Clear, Aveeno, and Oil of Olay Regenerist (since I’m getting ollllddd..haha)

  26. Meg, you are GAW-JUSSS. Seriously!

    And thanks for the advice:) I’m definitely taking these tips!

    xoxo

  27. Laura

    more vlogs! love it

  28. You are too freaking cute! And ooooh lawd, look at that hair on you childddd. Such a diva, I love it.

    Keep the vlogs coming, they are so fun! Just speak up–I couldn’t turn my volume up enough to hear your sweet lil’ voice loud and clear πŸ™‚

    TEXT ME! LOVE LOVE LOVE YOU AND YOUR PERFECT SKIN. I want!

  29. well HELLO perfect hair/face/skin etc. etc. etc.

    trade places with me?

  30. You are adorable! Love the vlog–definitely make more! πŸ™‚

  31. land animal

    Diet is the most important thing for my skin. It’s awesome that you start by saying this! I feel like we have all these companies shoving products in our faces but the best thing we can do for beauty is eat well. I wish more women realized this! You can really see that you live this bc you are so lovely and so glow-y. Looking forward to more of your vlogs πŸ™‚

  32. Pingback: Don’t Be a Flake. « Sunshine 'n Spice

Leave a Reply

