Artsy

I am so thankful the sun decided to show it’s beautiful face today. The clouds have finally quit pouring in anger over Maryland, which just makes celebrating the weekend that much easier.

How’s the weather where you are?

 I’m glad you guys like the new layout – for the most part 🙂 I still haven’t decided if I like it better than my previous one. I know it’s not that big of a deal, but when you pair an art major with a design dilemma, you get irrational indecisiveness. I should be worrying about other things, like my dog – who’s tongue may be off it’s roller. She had been constantly licking the air for the past hour? I’m not really sure how to go about helping her, it’s kind of funny, though 😀

Speaking of art (and…licking the air?) I wanted to give ya’ll another glimpse at a few artsy fartsy things I’ve been working on lately. If we’re friends on Facebook, you may have already seen a few of these:

My personal fave.

I need to think of a good quote to go along with this picture.

 If you have any ideas it’d be greatly appreciated, and if I use your quote, maybe I’ll send you a little thank-you. Only if I get an A on the project 😉 Just kidding!

What’s your go-to “happiness” quote?

Numero dos.

Aliens takeover campus!

This kind of project usually isn’t my cup of tea. But alas, in the real world, I will be possibly dealing with projects that just don’t interest me, so I’ve gotta learn to just roll with it. We had to take a picture of a location on our campus and “destroy” it somehow. Destruction to me, isn’t really the topic that comes to my head when I’m trying to be creative. So I went with aliens – destructive, BUT I could make the scene aesthetically pleasing in the process. Touche!

Anyways, besides stressing over schoolwork this weekend, I do plan on going out tonight and relieving my stress with a few totally necessary drinks and friends. I have a few new dresses I picked up from Forever 21, and I’m so damn excited to wear one of them. Scratch that – I’ll probably try them ALL on at least 3945328 times before deciding which one to wear. I am woman, hear me roar (and throw my clothes all over the place.)

Now, I tried SO hard to come up with a clever way to quickly switch the subject of this post from little black dresses to cheese, and I’ll be honest – I came up with nothing but this: I love little black dresses. You know what else I love? Cheese!

Cheese!

If you don’t like cheese, I’m sorry, but there’s obviously something terribly wrong with you.

The kind folks over at Galaxy Foods sent me a plethora of gluten free, lactose free cheese to try out. I feel like a kid in a candy shop right about now. Or a kid in a cheese shop – that works just as well 😉 I haven’t tried them ALL out yet, but I can give you an overview of my favorites so far…

Pepperjack – my absolute favorite. I like my cheese like I like my men…hot and spicy.

Pepperjack

I had a slice of this straight from the package, and made some scrambled eggs with two slices as well. It melts perfectly!

Melty and gooey.

I also tried the cheddar flavor atop an open-faced egg sandwich with my gluten free buns that I baked the other day. Delicious.

Chedda makes it betta!

You can view the nutritional info for all of their products here.

More reviews on cheese, and other things to come 😉 Stay tuned.

Peace and love!

Meg

p.s. my buns…they’re delicious, and no longer soaked.

38 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

38 responses to “Artsy

  1. first off, LOVE love love the new layout!!!!
    2nd — Major LOLs at your doggy licking the air!
    3rd – gorgeous art 🙂

    i wanna be facebook friends!!! im DMing you so you can find me on FB 🙂

  2. Randy

    I’m on my phone so I can’t see the layout. This is a good blog, am I the only guy that reads it? Probably not.

  3. Randy

    Just looking at the new layout now, I’m not really impressed.

  4. I love this new layout girl! you did a wonderful job! Same as you when it comes to out. I change my outfit at least 5 times before making up my mind! =) What girl doesn’t? Have a great time tonight!

  5. Randy

    I like it, but I’m a guy so I would naturally like a camouflage layout.

  6. Carly in Wonderland

    I am obsessed with your first picture of you!!
    “The secret of happiness is freedom, the secret of freedom is courage…”

  7. I’m so jealous that a company sent you things to review! (I wrote thongs at first, good thing I caught that mistake :P)
    Did you contact them or did they contact you, btw?
    And those pictures are so gorgeous! I love the second one, it’s so peaceful-looking.
    I’d never thought ALIENS DESTROYING CAMPUS and LADYLIKE would be in the same sentence, but somehow, it works 😛

  8. You are obviously an art major… The layout is great! One of my favorite quotes is from Shel Silverstein; you might like it for your pic!

    “All The Woulda-Coulda-Shouldas

    Layin’ In The Sun,

    Talkin’ ‘Bout The Things

    They Woulda-Coulda-Shoulda Done…

    But All Those Woulda-Coulda-Shouldas

    All Ran Away And Hid

    From One Little Did.”

  9. I like the layout but may try changing the page background form black to another color? I don’t know I am no layout pro ahha. I love that your an art major so cool! for the second one a lyric from a very good song from my favorite band

    “Liquid, melancholy dreams
    Tell me what it means
    ‘Cause you drive me crazy
    Driftwood, won’t you float me down your stream
    Tell me what it means
    ‘Cause you drive me crazy
    ‘Cause you’re crazy beautiful”
    crazy beautiful – hanson

    because of the water and your pretty face !
    Also I can never make my mind up about things hahaha

  10. I LOVE THE NEW LAYOUT!!
    gahhh youre my bff. thanks for putting up with me last night HA!!! gahhh I am such a LOSER. Im glad yo buns taste good.. they sure do look good .. you must workout! baha. come to a shag dance party with me tonight k SEE YA!

  11. I like your header and sidebar pic a lot, but I’m not so sure about the black background. But I say that if you like it, go with it 🙂

    Oh and my favorite happiness quote (that I believe I saw on a teabag!): “The amount of happiness that you have depends on the amount of freedom you have in your heart.”

    Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  12. Gina G

    Hey Meg! i love quotes and I thought I would share a few with you and you don’t like them that is totally fine!

    “Photographs should be provocative and not tell you what you already know. It takes no great powers or magic to reproduce someboy’s face in a photograph. The magic is in seeing people in new ways”
    -Duane Michals

    “Happiness is something that comes into our lives through doors we don’t even remember leaving open.”

    “Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith and in purity.”
[1 Timothy 4:12]

    “I don’t define my life by my past. I’m living today, and I determine my future.”

    p.s. are you ever friends with your readers on facebook? im sorry i don’t have a blog 😦

  13. Loving the new layout – I noticed it right away! Oh my cheese!!! I think that is one of the things I miss the most about being lactose intolerant… that and greek yogurt… and ice cream. I can’t pick.

  14. highonhealthy

    Ahahaha.. okay.. uh.. who the hell is Randy? Please don’t take his advice and change to a camouflage layout. Haha. Anyways, like I said, I love the new layout!

    PS. I just did the same thing the first commenter did and added you on FB!
    PPS. I want melty vegan cheese! I bought this stuff called Sheese but it doesn’t melt, it smells weird and it tastes like nastiness.

    • Meg

      Haha I don’t know who Randy is, but everyone’s entitled to their opinion, I guess 😛 Ohhh well! I personally like my layout and I’m super happy you do too 😀

      Sheese!??! That’s a funny name, haha

  15. I really am liking the new layout!! It’s fresh! 🙂
    And yeah, I woulda been a little stumped on
    how to turn a scene into destruction, but I really
    like your take on it–super job!

  16. “Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing, there is a field. I will meet you there.” -Rumi 😉

  17. I love your new layout, little black dresses, AND cheese. Therefor, I love this post! I hope you had a great night and got a little of that stress out of your system!

  18. I love that second photo!

    Also, cheese is fantastic. Food of the gods, says I…I feel bad for lactose intolerant individuals.

  19. What do the rolls taste like? Are they durable enough to pick up and eat a sandwich with or do they crumble? I am thinking about doing this for my husband.

    • Meg

      They actually get pretty flat after a few hours, but in my opinion they taste great and don’t crumble at all – they’re very, very soft however. I’d definitely make them again and be more careful when mixing the egg whites/yolks – I’d refer to the recipe for some tips, too 🙂

  20. Does it really taste like cheese?! Cheese is the only thing stopping me from going vegan!

    • Meg

      YES! I should’ve been more descriptive with the taste 🙂 I will definitely do an overview of that when I finish trying them all. Don’t let cheese stop you – this stuff is a great replacement, in my opinion, and I’m a die-hard cheese lover too!

  21. I love the first picture! and are those cheese good? I actually have the cheddar ones in my fridge but im too afraid to try! lol does it really taste like cheese? and cheddary goodness? by the way: Your gorgeous! and I’m gluten- intolerant as well!

    • Meg

      I definitely think it’s a great cheesey replacement! I think the American flavor is most spot-on. And you;’re gorgeous as well 😀 and gluten intolerant? Twins!

  22. Great layout!!!!

    I am scared to try the vegan cheese…I bought an Amy’s pizza with soy cheese before, and it tasted vile to me….if you say this stuff is great, I may have to give it a whirl!

  23. Aaaahhh, that picture is so cool!!!! My go-to quote for happiness?? Pretty much anything from Gilmore Girls. That show never fails to make me happy 😀

  24. I love cheese, and your art.

  25. hey beautiful – thanks for stoppin by, even though i’m on hiatus 🙂

    i gotta say… i hate cheese *GASP*SHOCK*HORRORS. i just don’t dig it. maybe a little goat cheese or grueyere everyone once in a while, but that’s it, and then i’m done for months. sigh. i’m a failure foodie.

    ps – your pictures are too cute. i love.

  26. oh, I’m glad to know that brand is good! I’ve been wondering. 🙂

Leave a Reply

