Snickerdoodles…and…Toes?!

I’m still in the running for the next Bora Bora Bar flavor, and I’d really appreciate if ya’ll casted a vote for me, if you haven’t done so already 😀 I’m M.Morat, by the way, here’s the link http://ow.ly/2xZqD 

 Thank you to the moon!

You guys are amazing – I appreciate your feedback on my last post, and I’m glad ya’ll agree – life rocks. AND GUESS WHAT?! I painted my toenails! Raunchy!

Hot (pink!)

I’m really sorry if you hate feet, I do too, but I am a lady, and ladies paint their toenails. Right? I can’t remember the last time I picked up a bottle of hot pink nail polish – thanks for all the lovely color suggestions, but my 10-year old girl alter-ego screamed at me when I tried to pick up the red bottle. It just wasn’t happening. Other than painting my nails and inhaling some lovely polish fumes in my bedroom, I settled for something a little more exciting for both my nose and my friends…snickerdoodles!

Some mornings I wake up with the bakers itch. Actually, I take that back, because that sounds like some kind of nasty disease. Let’s try again: Some mornings, I wake up with the passion to bake. Ok, that sounds corny. But it’ll do. 

I love love love baking for people, especially my family and friends. Last week I made banana bread for Mom, this week? Snickerdoodles for some friends who live downstairs in my apartment complex. 

My whole kitchen smelled like cinnamon and sugar all morning and I absolutely loved it – no candles necessary around here. 

What’s your favorite kitchen scent? 

Cinnamon and sugar tops the list for me, followed by lasagna 😉  

Cinnamon-y goodness.

Simple Buttery Snickerdoodles

Makes about 2 dozen large cookies

Ingredients:

2 3/4 cup flour

1 1/2 cup sugar

1/2 cup butter

2 eggs

1 tbsp cinnamon

1 tsp salt

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp vanilla

Optional – extra sugar + cinnamon to roll the dough in

Directions:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees

Melt butter and whisk with the eggs

Combine all wet ingredients and whisk/beat well

Combine and sift all dry ingredients and slowly add in wet ingredients

Form a dough ball and knead until soft

Shape into round balls and smush into sugar + cinnamon mixture (optional)

Bake at 400 degrees for 8-10 minutes, until golden brown

Share and enjoy 😀

I’ll be sure to let you know how long they last in the hands of boys 😉 

I really hate being gluten-free sometimes.

I had no class today due to the holiday, but I guess I was lucky, seeing as some colleges held classes today? So odd! Anywho, back to classes tomorrow – meaning piles of new projects to work on. I feel like I just got caught up, and now I’m about to get plastered again, plastered in relation to work…not alcoholic beverages. I’ll save that for next weekend. 

Hope you all had a beautiful Labor Day weekend. I’ll be doing a vlog sometime this week (hopefully) and some insight on my favorite makeup, hair stuff and clothes…and most likely some more baked goods…. hope ya’ll enjoy. 

Peace and love!

Meg

p.s. boring post, I know. I’ll spruce it up next time…it’s late, my brain is fried and I have a daschund/weiner dog/spoiled brat princess whining next to me. Typical.

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “Snickerdoodles…and…Toes?!

  1. teenagehealthfreak

    your cookies make me crave milk. i cracked up about that ”bakers itch!” i love the smell of roasted red peppers..i just discovered that! it’s amazing!

  2. Yum snickerdoodle! I overdosed on the cookies I made today 🙂 haha it happens I guess….

  3. Mmm I haven’t had a snickerdoodle in forever! My mom always made us cookies and especially around Christmas time, but those were one of the ones she actually never made..but I still love!

  4. If you ever get a chance, the Ben & Jerry’s Snickerdoodle ice cream is AMAZING.

  5. That nail polish color looks really cute and those cookies look delicious! Snickerdoodle is the best!

  6. I love the smell of cinnamon and honey. And pumpkin baking.
    So comforting smells 🙂
    Toes look cute 😉

  7. fi

    Look forward to your vlog, we dont celebrate labour day, but hope u had a good time. I love the smell of toasted nuts and seeds, easy to toast but deeelish to smell.
    xx

  8. Wow.. those look awesome and so simple 🙂 I love anything baked with cinnamon, so I am sure they rock 🙂

    ❤ Tat

  9. Nice work on the toes. 😉 Love the color- I bought some hot pink for the summer and will honestly use it at some point over the winter just to survive the winter doldrums… it’s the little things, right?

    I hate feet, too. But still have a pedicure planned for this week. I have a wedding I’m in over the weekend and my feet are beyond do-it-yourself. I need professional help!

  10. mmmm i just had my first snickerdoodle this weekend!

  11. Yumm those snickerdoodles look awesome! I always consider them “my” cookie because the day I was born my sister made them and handed them out to everyone! So they are the official cookie of me 🙂 haha

  12. Mmmmm snickerdoodles. I only really bake them at Christmas, so breaking them out this early in the year sounds seriously delicious 🙂 Loving the toenail color too- hot pink just makes me smile!! Hope you’re having a great week love!!

  13. My favorite kitchen smell is cinnamon too! That and melting chocolate. And vanilla. And basically the scent of anything that contains sugar and is in the oven, haha.

    And you don’t have to tell me to vote for you twice! On it 🙂

  14. mmm, love snickerdoodle cookies. I love anything with cinnamon ; )

  15. i love snickerdoodles, yours look awesome!

    cant wait for the vlog later on this week 🙂

    xo

  16. LOVE that color! I did mine sparkly hot pink the other day…yes, I’m officially a nine year old wannabe :/

  17. Bakers itch!? Haha I love that! We must have the same disease 🙂
    And snickerdoodles are to die for..I drink snickerdoodle coffee
    quite often!

  18. H.

    Love having brightly painted toes!
    And the cookies look delish – can you sub the flour for gluten free flour?

    x Hannah x

  19. HOT Pink toes Rock! I always paint mine with Claire’s Coral color. It is a really pretty pink color. I love it 🙂

    I know what you mean about waking up and wanting to bake… it is weird but when I am in school I have an even stronger urge to bake! I think when I have very little time to bake then I start to miss it. Whit and I already are planning on making some Ginger Molasses cookies this weekend! lol. Snickerdoodles are by far the best cookie ever created. If you have a paradise bakery by where you live then you MUST try their’s. They are to die for.

    I am so excited for a vlog!

    -Court

  20. Cinn and vanilla are my faves 🙂

Leave a Reply

