A New Kinda Groove

Real, raw, meaningful.

That’s what my expressions have been lately. Real. Raw. Meaningful. Getting back into the “swing” of what I’d call halfway normal life has opened my eyes to so many things, and I have a collection of realizations, pictures and plans to share. Let’s get started.

Always be prepared for 4-hour long classes.

Larabars and Glamour – my savior for my 20-minute-but-feels-like-2-seconds break in the middle of my classes. I am in love with the new Larabars, most specifically this one, and Glamour – that’s nothing new…really.

Hey J.Lo – can I have your shirt? Maybe you can throw in your booty too? I’ll settle for half.

Friends.

Friends and diet orange soda – they just go together, end of story.

Cousins and between-class shopping?

Yep, shopping and cousins go together pretty well too. I’m loving having a family member at school, I think she’s loving it too.

…or maybe she just loves the 2-story Forever 21 at our town mall? I don’t blame her. I’ll show you my finds when I wear them 😉

Taking a weekend to relax.

Ok, scratch that, it wasn’t even a full weekend, just a day away from school and the city will do. Throw in a pier, some water and I’m good to go. Maybe some flip flops, too.

...or bare feet.

Mmmgurrrl rock those ugly toes. Classy. I need to paint my toenails.

What’s your favorite nail polish color for fall?

In other news, this post is extremely random. Expect it from now on. I found myself running out of things I really “enjoyed” blogging about. Not that I don’t absolutely adore blogging, but I feel as if tugging my blog in any specific direction is just not me. I’m spontaneous, I’m eager, I like change and constant surprises. My life is filled with good people, places, food, fitness and happiness…welcome to the real Sunshine n’ Spice.

Wanna join me in broadening my blog?

How do you feel about video blogs (vlogs) on here?

My life revolves around so many things –

I like fashion, I still eat as much peanut butter as I have for the past 2 years I’ve been blogging, I eat oatmeal every morning for breakfast and the elliptical + pilates is my stress relief of choice, I like makeup and hair, I love to bake and cook, I like to eat, I love lifting weights, I like to party, I’m into art, but not so much walking in high heelsI’m working on that one. I’m Meg, and I am blessed.

I enjoy my life. Even more so when I’m driving down the highway and my hair blows in my face and gets stuck to my strawberry flavored lipgloss so it looks like I have a temporary mustache. It’s the little things, you know. Also, my feet are really ugly. But I like to think my hands make up for it.

Toestoestoes.

Peace and love.

Meg

p.s. I’m in the running for a Bora Bora Bar new flavor contest! I’d LOVE if you could vote for me here (my name is listed as M.Morat): http://ow.ly/2xZqD 

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

 

 

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “A New Kinda Groove

  1. Vlog away!!!!

    One time I was in line to buy orange soda, and the lady behind me in line told me orange soda causes cancer…
    Some people just ruin orange soda. You brought it back for me!!

  2. teenagehealthfreak

    i always love reading your blog..no matter what you post about! i totally have that magazine of glamour…it was a good one! i like vlogs! …and i have really ugly feet too.

  3. I think most people would agree that we will love your blog whatever you do! You are a truly gorgeous happy girly and it’s so nice to hear about what you’ve been doing and baking and all your fashion/beauty tips are always inspiring because you look so healthy!
    I think some vlogs would be a great idea because I find them so much more personal 🙂
    I say you go for it and blog about everything you love because it’s your blog! And people will love it because we love you for who you are!
    And I can totally agree with you on the magazines, nothing beats a good girly magazine. And as for nail varnish for fall? I like navy nail varnish right now! X

  4. umm you are awesome and beautiful and i misssss ya!!!! looks like you are having SO much fun and just living life and loving it, and the blogworld TOTALLY needs more of that, so BROADEN THE BLOG ,GIRL! Do it!!!!! totally in full support of that. your vibrance is absolutely contagious. love it. love the orange diet sodas and the shopping… yesssss

    im about to leave for italy on monday but lets keep in touch for sure!

    ps fave nail polish for fall… GLITTERY. yeah i am still a 10 year old girl

  5. fi

    Ill vote right after i right this comment. You serisouly inspire me Meg, I want to be in the place u are, well not literally, but the mental and physical space u are in. You seem quite contented and happy, strong and confident and accepting of who u are.
    Fi

    xxx

  6. wnk505

    I enjoy random blogs, they are necessary when you have been doing it for so long. I understand where your coming from and I say go for whatever you enjoy!

  7. Gina G

    Meg we adore you no matter what direction you choose to go in. Just be you and that is all we can ask. Your happiness, passion for life, and being you is all that matters! 🙂

  8. i think a vlog would be awesome! i love being able to actually see my favorite bloggers in action, it makes them feel so much more real.

    and i’ve been loving turquoise and green on my toes. 😀

    i think it’s great that you’re broadening your blog’s focus. i think it will definitely be good for you, because that’s how life is…it’s not supposed to be solely focused on one thing, it’s a mix of likes and dislikes and stresses and excitements and i can’t wait to read about these further aspects of your life.

    much love <333

  9. I love the idea of your blog focusing on different things all the time–it makes life more interesting in general!! Oo I wish I had a Forever 21 in my town…the closest one is 4 hours away…tragic I know!

  10. Yeah I’m pretty positive that everyone who reads your blog will hang onto every word you type, no matter what they’re about 🙂 I love seeing how confident you are in every aspect of your life, and if you want to express it on your blog, by all means you should!

  11. I can’t wait to see how your blog evolves, and I’m sure it will continue to reflect your positivity and optimism. I just know it’s going to be great no matter what!

  12. I’m a new reader so I haven’t had time to get what your voice is. Any changes would probably be as cute as your blog is 🙂

  13. I think you should definitely vlog! I love your blog either way-I find it absolutely adorable-I love how carefree and creative that you are in all your posts!

    I look foward to reading it every day and am striving to emotionally be at the level that you are in your life with happiness and being so appreciative of every little thing! =) Thank you for sharing!

  14. I personally love random, spontaneous blog posts. I like reading about what’s happening in other people’s lives with a lot of the same interests as me, not reading about how I should live my life because it is what someone else recommends. I hate when blogs are dedicated to a specific thing – makes me feel like that’s a mold I have to fit into.

  15. Ya know what? I really like you!

  16. I love that you are random, I am random too..ain’t nothing wrong with being random. Rock it!

  17. You are a ray of light!! Beautiful post!!!

    I am dying to try the carrot cake Laraaaaaa!

    And diet orange pop is da bizzzzzzzzzzness.

  18. healthnuttxo

    your flavor sounds tasty! cherry and coconut- YUM!!
    my fav color for nail polish.. well. i hate to admit I either always get a shade of pink or a french manicure. french is my favorite (just got one yesterday!) But last year I think I played around with darker hues, like dark brown and purple (not vibrant purple) and it wasn’t bad. I think I read it in a magazine or something, so I gave it a try. I reccomend the dark brown! 🙂
    -Lisa

  19. haha it kinda looks like j lo is holding a giant lara bar!! i’ve voted a few times on facebook for you…in between CRACKING UP at your slurpee photo album!!! loooved it.

  20. youre toes arent ugly! i’ll show u mine sometime.. the second ones are all twisted and bent lol! not cute!

    im into the idea of broadening your blog horizons. ive been wanting to do some vlogging of my own.. it might be kinda cool!!

    XOXO ❤

  21. Hehe! You are such a doll 😛
    I think it’s important to blog about whatever the heck YOU want to blog about. It’s easy to get wrapped up in what you ‘think’ you should be doing… but the reality is that real, honest and raw writing is what blogs are SUPPOSED to be 🙂

    PS. Everyone has silly looking feet. I mean, ten little stubby toes attached to flat bricks? That’s beauty, babe.

    ❤ Tat

  22. I love that your blog is so spontaneous and fun…I’m horrible at spontenaeity, so it’s a little ray of inspiration 🙂 You seem to just love life and see beauty in so many little things. Just blog about what YOU want love, okay? Hope you’re having an amazing long weekend!! xoxo

  23. I adore this post. That is exactly how I’ve been feeling lately, just raw, meaningful, and getting back into the swing and finding myself again – and I think it’s shining through in my blog, too.

    Vlogs are a great idea, I’ve been thinking about that too! Definitely do them, girl, I’d watch them! You seem like someone who would be interesting to listen to, so go for it 🙂

  24. vlogging would be sweet! but do whatever you wanna do 🙂

  25. hey gorgeous girl!!
    your feet are NOT ugly!! my favorite polishes for fall are darker shades of coral, red, pink, navy, turquoise, purple!!! i loveeeee polish! booo glamour for not having any new exciting HOT TOPICS in this month’s mag! hehe!
    I hope you are having a fabulous monday!
    xoxo!

  26. I love that you are branching out in your blog. nobody is one sided so why should their blog be?! I love reading it no matter what!

  27. Hey Beautiful 🙂 How is school going? We love your blog no matter what you write. You are an inspiration to us everyday. A vlog would be awesome! Brown Nail polish is essential for Fall. Oh and we adore Forever 21! love ya lots 🙂

  28. Pingback: Snickerdoodles and Toes?! « Sunshine 'n Spice

  29. Pingback: Snickerdoodles…and…Toes?! « Sunshine 'n Spice

Leave a Reply

