Blessed.

This past weekend has made me come to several realizations:  

1) My life is ridiculous…and if you’ve seen my Facebook status lately, you’ll know that by ridiculous, I mean freakin’ awesome.  

2) I am truly blessed with a beautiful family, and friends that make me laugh so hard that I’d never need an ab workout ever again. For real.  

3) This summer is FLYING by. I feel like just yesterday I was leaving for San Francisco!  Tomorrow bright and (asscrack) early, I leave for the Virgin Islands! Wowza! This will be my 4th time staying in the islands, and it just gets better each time 😀  

4) I love food. Oh wait, I already knew that.  

5) This post is gonna be ALL over the place…kinda like a hooker (ha…haha, sorry) hope you don’t mind 😀

Especially when it involves SEAfood.

I picked up these little shrimp suckas at Whole Foods – and they are freakin’ delish. Sorry to all you vegans/veggie folks out there, but seafood is probably the biggest thing holding me back from going veg. Maybe Chipotle’s steak as well…I’m sorry, I just fail.  

Okay, seafood AND eggs. Topped with nooch + almond butter heated up! Try it.

Almond “Cheese” Sauce

1/4 cup nutritional yeast

2 TBSP (or more) almond butter

1/2 TBSP almond milk or water

Mix + heat + top! Super simple and awesome! Promise 😉

This weekend was filled with SO much goodness! Family, friends, laughter, and an overload of pictures that I’m gonna share with ya’ll. Get excited…or not. 😀  

Let's start with a birthday party!

We celebrated my sister-in-laws 30th birthday, but I like to say she’s only 29 with a years experience 😉  

Sisters in law!

This little blessing was present as well:  

Mia!

She certainly had her fair share of passage around the dinner table…our family is totally polite in restaurants…you know, playing pass-the-baby is super appropriate, duh.  

My turn in the pass.

That photograph cracks me up – look at Mia covering her face…she’s a papparazi hater fo sho. Know what else stole the show at dinner? This AWESOME pineapple fried rice…it actually came IN the pineapple! Woah woah woahhh!  

Soo $#*@! cool!

I love pretty food.  

My brother, Mama and I!

I have such an amazing fam!  

Have you celebrated any birthdays lately?   

Two peas in a pod.

My Dad came as well, super happy!

Now that I’ve overloaded you guys with pictures of my family and I, and my friends and I, bananas at 3am (in my last post)…time to move on to different things, yeah?  

As I’m typing this, I’m switching back and forth tabs between this post and watching my fur baby in a doggy resort. We dropped her and Cocoa (my Mom’s dog) off tonight to be taken care of for the week. This house just feels SO different without her! Makes me sad. She’s pissed right now, by the way, and I bet you the moment she comes home she’s gonna drop a gigantor deuce on the floor in praise of her week at the resort without us. Touche, Cara, touche.  

I’m also munching on some peaches, cinnamon and Oikos, multitasking at it’s finest, no? Except when I get peach juice all over my keyboard. Cute.  

Add a touch of almond butter and you've got a perfect dessert.

Speaking of dessert-like adventures, I’ve been devouring way, way WAY too many protein-ice cream sundaes. With bananas and peanut butter, naturally. I let this freeze some mo’ when my Dad and I went to Whole Foods today to pick up some traveling snackage (aka lots of bars and soy crisps…mm)  

Protein ice cream with banana chunks and peanut butter.

This stuff rocks. Pretty sure I’ve already said that about five times though. But really…it rocks (now six times) but who’s counting?  

What’s your favorite type of ice cream or smoothie?  

Now I’ve really gotta go pack, even though it feels as if I just got through UNPACKING from San Francisco…my suitcase looks like it puked all over my room again, and this time all the clothes have to go INTO the suitcase rather than out…it’s really gotta stop that.  

It's like bath water...ohhh yeah.

See ya’ll in the Caribbean!  

Peace and love.  

Meg  

p.s. no worries…I didn’t forget about the hair post follow-up. That’ll probably come up when I get back.  

41 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

41 responses to “Blessed.

  1. I love most ice cream! But lately I have been on a hardcore frozen custard kick. Love concretes with peanut butter and/or peanut butter cups!!

  2. Lucky duck! I love the virgin islands. I hope you get to go to “the baths” on virgin gorda. Nature’s bathwater fo sho.

  3. OMG, so jealous! The caribbean sounds amazing. We were suppose to be going on vacation this week, but it got cancelled. Hope you have fun though, soak up that gorgeous sun, and do all the summer stuff you have not gotten to do yet. Oh, and btw the yellow dress is adorable.

  4. Where are you staying in the Virgin Islands? I’ve been to St. Thomas and it was amazing! Ah I get just as excited about food in fruit too! When I was in Jamaica I always had shrimp in a coconut and it made me so happy. Have an awesome time on your trip. Oh, and you are so pretty!

    • Meg

      Thank you so much Allie!

      We stay at the Westin resort on St. John, and we’ve stayed at the Marriot on St. Thomas – what about you? And oh my goodness, Jamaican shrimp DOES sound good 😀

  5. That protein ice cream looks RIDICULOUS! And when I mean ridiculous, I mean awesome too 😉
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  6. sportyhealthnut

    Meg, your soo gorgeous and inspiring, i would love to turn out like you when i get over ED. Love the blog as always, Marlee

  7. Girl, you are so flippin’ cute! You’re just amazingly photogenic. Have a wonderful time at the virgin islands! My husband and I took a cruise there for our honeymoon. We had the best time! As far as ice cream goes, I am a HUGE fan of Cold Stone Creamery’s Birthday Cake Remix. Although, I try not to eat all the time. 🙂

  8. I AGREEEEEE that protein ice cream is the SHIT. It is all i crave lately- kinda an issue 🙂 & you are so beautiful!!! honestly girl. Your positive energy is so contagious- i love how happy you are. It is pretty freakin’ inspiring :]

  9. WHAT YOU ARE LEAVING ME!?!?!
    oh my GOSH!!!!!!!! do you get cell fone service there? HELLO you did not tell me this- this is so exciting!! I love that you and your daddy do this trip!! Ahh its going to be SOO refreshing and wonderful!!

    seriously cant handle all the amazing energy coming from you and your blog and your life (actually – i can handle it and i LOVE IT) but for real.

    i love that baby too!! And i love you!!

  10. There is a place by me that has amazing Apple Pie Ice Cream. I’ve never seen it anywhere else and it is SO good 😀

  11. awww so jealous you got to go to Virgin Islands! I need me some beach and sunshine and relaxing right now.

  12. I love the eats and pictures (what a cute baby!), but what I love the most…is the fact that I an feel your positive energy behind each word in this post. I’m so glad for that, because I feel as if I know you ‘for real’ and girl: you deserve nothing but that!

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  13. Whoot!! I am SO excited for you!! You are seriously going to have a last.. and I can’t wait to be updated!

    To hear that you are so grateful for your family and life is so refreshing. I love your positivity, because I always leave your blog feeling so happy! Haha!

    ❤ Tat

  14. Vanilla

    Protein ice cream rocksss :). And so is he 3 ingredients coffee ice cream from CCV :3
    I’m a hooker too, then xD my posts are all over the place, sometimes I wonder if my readers understand a single thing…?

    I hope the pets will be alright! I know I’ll miss you if I was in their place 🙂

    Peaches, yogurt and cinnamon…wonderful combo!

    p.s: be careful, I might go to your house, cut your hair and make a wig out of it…xD

  15. erinsloves

    love any kind of ice cream with chunks in it..i make it my personal mission to find all the chunks and eat them! have so much fun on your trip girl!!!

  16. You’re just traveling all over this summer–love it!

  17. “She’s pissed right now, by the way, and I bet you the moment she comes home she’s gonna drop a gigantor deuce on the floor in praise of her week at the resort without us” <- hahahah! As a pet parent myself, I totes know what you mean!

    I hope you have a fabulous time on the islands!! I am so jeal – they sound amazing! Can't wait for a recap!

  18. prettytimepiece

    omigosh you are going to have such an amazing time! vacationnnnn! can’t wait to read/see all about it. you’re positively glowing in these pics – reading your blog always puts a smile on my face. thank you always for your positivity and love for your life – it’s so inspiring!

    http://www.prettytimepiece.org

  19. teenagehealthfreak

    ahhh! you lucky duck. I hope you are having fun!!!! wish I was there..and that pinapple rice?!?!? tooooo awesome. 🙂

  20. I am so jealous! Your trip to the Virgin Islands sounds amazing! Your family is gorgeous! And that rice int he pineapple is so cool! I love creative ways of serving food!

  21. I just finished a protein shake and now I want protein ice cream! LOL

    Have a wonderful and safe trip!!

  22. I love that picture of you and Mia, haha. Toooo cute!

  23. GOSH girl your hair looks fabulous!!!!!

  24. Have a blast in the virgin islands! I’m so jealous!

  25. My favourite type of ice cream is definitely something caramel or fudge based! I am also partial to a plain vanilla sometimes….cause it gives you more of an excuse to add your favourite toppings!

    You are looking absolutely stunning and so vibrant and alive! You really suit yellow! Mia is a little cutey too! xx

  26. No way- the Virgin Islands?? Have fun!! Which I dont doubt you will!

  27. Mia is adorable!! all cuddled and loved ❤ life is so amazingly beautiful 🙂

    seafood and eggs! wow, yummy combo!

  28. Have an amazing time on your trip!! Mia is freaking adorable…look at that full head of hair! And I have that same dress but with a pink top. So comfy. Hope you have a safe flight!

  29. Girl, have an amazing vacay!

    I never thought of myself as a big seafood person, but literally the only meat I’ve really missed since going vegetarian is seafood! Keeping my fingers out of calamari and sushi has been killer! I’m very happy as a vegetarian but I almost wonder if it wouldn’t be worth it not to deprive myself of the tastes of sushi I crave so much. Hmm, things to think about.

    That seems like such a fun b-day celebration! Mine’s on Sunday, so there will certainly be some shenanagans in my future!

  30. Meg,

    I’ve given you an award! Check it out on my blog!

    ~Alyssa

  31. mysweetseason

    Oh, she is adorable! I just want to squeeze her! Have fun on your trip!

  32. have fun in the Caribbeans!! glad life is so ridic/awesome for you 🙂 enjoy it!

    you look BEAUTIFUL in your pics, seriously why are you no a model? wait, are you?!?!

    and mia is toooo cute with her hand over her face in that pic. haha.

  33. crazylittlethingneela

    have fun in the caribbean you lucky girl!!!
    and totally with you on the seafood thing. i don’t get these vegetarian when it comes to shrimps 😉
    xoxo

  34. You are so gorgeous it is not even funny – consider that a blessing too! 🙂

    Have the best best time in the virgin islands, I’ve only been once, but it was amazing!!

  35. dmcgirl37

    I’ve been addicted to Vanilla bean lately!

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  36. indiechic927

    I totally agree about the vegan/veggie thing. It’s definitely difficult for me to pass up sushi. 🙂 I can do without eggs, but it’s just sooo hard! I’ve been to vegan world and I LOVE the food and how it makes me feel, maybe I’ll get there one day, but who knows?
    P.S. I like your blog. Very nice photos as well. 🙂
    Aly

  37. there is a doggie day care we’ve thought of dropping Basil off with – and they have a web cam to watch !

    I’d be afraid I’d watch all day and not get any work done !! 🙂

Leave a Reply

