Yep, it’s a fact.

Bigger is better.

Bigger is better when we’re talking protein ice cream after a badass workout (10 min warm up on the elliptical with the newest issue of Shape + approx. 40 mins of free weights and them sweet machines!):

Yeah, get in my belly.

Bigger is better when it describes the smile on my face when I’m reunited with some of my best friends:

Smiles alllll around!

…even if said friends have a terrible influence on me 😉

Dance party...gone wrong.

Bigger is better when I just want a friggin’ banana at a ridiculous hour in the morning. When I’m hungry, don’t mess:

...and of course, a table makes more sense to my ass than a chair.

(By the way, my posture ROCKS…)

Bigger is better when I wake up in the morning feeling like P. Diddy and just wanna swim in a gigantic bowl of oatmeal (can I do that?):

Topped with cottage cheese, naturally.

Bigger is definitely better when we’re talking eyeballs in pictures. Of course it was a brilliant idea to face the sun, duh!

Squints McGee.

Bigger is also better when you wanna shove your salad in your face as fast as possible:

Read: HUGE fork.

…as well as a cheese-stuffed sausage and some overcooked veggies:

Possibly the sickest looking porker ever.

Alas…bigger is better when we’re talkin’ hair – so go add your tips so I can steal them all write up a better post with blogger-inspired hair tips as well. You guys are awesome – thanks for ALL of the lovely comments/tips/compliments on my last post, I really appreciate it, and I cannot describe to you how heart-warming your words are…some of you told me that you didn’t like your hair!? Excuse me, but God didn’t put you on this Earth to hate ANY part of yourself 🙂 so learn to love every part of you, because it’s beautiful. Realize it. Maybe some of the tips can help you? In particular – the “embracing yourself” one 😉 yeah? Yeah.

In the mean time...I'm off to soak up some more sunshine...

What are some of your “bigger is better” revelations?

Peace and love!

Meg

p.s. what’ve we learned here? Size does matter.

34 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

34 responses to “Yep, it’s a fact.

  1. Bigger is definitely better when it comes to protein ice cream… or any type of food for that matter! 😉

    Love your outlook on our body/flaws! It’s so refreshing to hear others appreciate what we do have!

  2. Cute photos of you and your friends! Bigger is better when it comes to spoons.. because then I can get more almond butter out of the jar at one time! =P

  3. Bigger is better when it comes to my coffee cups. I mean..I will just end up refilling it anyway, haha.

  4. Bigger is better when it comes to bowls… I had the biggest, most bad*ss protein ice cream this morning, and my little measly bowl threatened to overflow. I think I’ll have to upgrade to a salad bowl or something 😉

  5. I’m adapting to EVERYTHING is bigger and better down here in Texas 😉

    Good thing I throughly enjoy it!!

  6. You are gorgeous!! Love all the photos, looks like you’ve been having a fun time with all your friends 🙂
    Bigger is definitely better when it comes to oatmeal toppings and salads!!

  7. Chocolate chip cookies of course!

  8. Bigger is always better when it comes to dessert 🙂

  9. hahah i lolled at your “sickest looking porker” comment. you are too funny! 🙂 i secretly loveee when oatmeal fluffs up to be a lot more that i initially thought it was gonna be. the more oats the better!

  10. Salads and green smoothies! I love downing myself with those greens!

  11. Bigger is better when eating salads and fruit smoothies. I love them!
    I have a lot of hair (Thank God only on my head:)) so in order to keep them manageable and soft sometimes I put sesame or almond oil over night and wash them in the morning.

  12. hahahhaa the squinting comment and the posture comment CRACKED ME UP! im kind of obsessed with you, just sayin. BIGGER IS BETTER WHEN YOU USE HOT SAUCE!! hot sauce + katie +megan = love love love LOVE. You must marinate yo chicken in it soon. it rocks your life. you rock my life. I LOVE YOU!

  13. Love this post! Bigger is better when it come to salad! And really any meal involving tons of veggies or fruits!

  14. this topic is so ripe for TWSS 🙂

    I love the gray hoodie youre wearing.

    Bigger is better when it comes to paychecks!! xoxo

  15. ‘squints mcgee’ <– Haha! I laughed so hard at that 😛

    Bigger is better when you're spooning sunflower seed butter out of the jar 😉

    ❤ Tat

  16. sitting on tables is much more fun than a chair. and who doesn’t want a big banana? haha. to me, bigger is better when you’re talking about BEDS, COOKIES, and SMILES!

  17. Bigger is better when it’s a salad, oh our a bowl of oats with lots of toppings and a big cup of tea.

  18. dmcgirl37

    Bigger is definitely better when it comes to ice cream!!

    Loved this post, looks like your having a blast..I love your flower necklace as well, so cute 🙂

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  19. the bigger the banana the better! hahaha

    Bigger is better when it comes to anything smoothie related 😉

  20. hahahahah dance party gone wrong!!! that is so hilarious. lol and the banana pic. you made me laugh so much!

    i really need to make this protein ice cream! its so tempting! ❤

  21. Haha, cute post!

    Bigger is better for the following:

    – cake
    – coffee mugs
    – derrieres
    – beds
    – weights

    And of course,

    pancakes.

  22. GO BIG OR GO HOME!!!

    I love Morroccan Argan oil for my hair – it’s one of two products I actually use! Even in my ultra-thin hair it doesn’t turn greasy, but it gives an awesome sheen and bounce.

  23. This post is hilarious. Love the banana pic!

  24. Definitely the bigger the better when it comes to bananas – my favorite food in the world! Sounds like you had a lot of fun with your friends, I love reconnecting with friends!

  25. BIGGER is better when it comes to the Fro-yo world, and you can load up yummy toppings. We loved this post Meg. And btw, we tried your berry patch oatmeal this morning, and it was so bomb. Love ya girly. Cheers to a good week ahead 🙂

  26. Bigger is better when it comes to scoops of ice cream (or PB, or oatmeal or… well, that could go on for a while) and downhills on tough runs.

    BTW, beautiful picture at the end!

  27. crazylittlethingneela

    oh yeah bigger is better for oatmeal for sure! right with you on that meg 😉
    hmm bigger is better for
    shopping centres,
    beds,
    TVs,
    beach,
    sunglasses,
    RUGBY BOYS (oh yes baby) hahaha
    larabars??? can they make bigger ones please!!!
    eyelashes 🙂 well with the help of mascara of course
    love you gorgeous
    xoxo

  28. Bigger is better when it comes to chocolate bars, champagne glasses and heels. By the way, I loved the last post on your hair- as much as I love mine, I do wish it were as thick as yours! Hope your week is off to a great start love!! xoxo

  29. Brittany

    The protein ice cream looks delicious! What kind of protein powder do you use?

    • Meg

      Hi Brittany! I don’t always use the same protein powder, but some of my favorites are Jillian Michaels Vanilla Creme, Biochem (all flavors rock!), Jay Robb (which I used in this recipe!) and sometimes I use just plain ole’ soy protein powder that I buy in bulk 🙂

      Hope this helps 😀

  30. Jos

    For me, nothing beats bigger income 😀

  31. Pingback: Blessed. « Sunshine 'n Spice

Leave a Reply

