Bittersweet.

Tomorrow at approximately 6:15 am, I’ll be en route back to Maryland. It’s really bittersweet. As much as I absolutely love it here, a part of me is so excited to see my family and friends – and this little booger:

My boo.

I had an incredible 5 weeks out here in San Francisco, and I plan on writing up a storm about it, and what I’ve come to realize as I’ve been out here – yes, it’s been so much fun, but I’ve done a lot of soul searching, and have really come to terms with things in my life.

For beginners, I am incredibly blessed and happy – and I cannot wait to share with you all my thoughts and feelings as I write them on the plane tomorrow. Wassup 6 hour plane ride! Bring it.

Anyways, for my last day, my coworkers and founder took me out to lunch, it was so sweet πŸ™‚ I’m going to miss them all so much! Especially Therese – who I owe SO much to – for being my San Fran BFF. I know we will ALWAYS be good friends. I adore her!

She’s alse taking me to the airport at 4am tomorrow – props!

My last couple of days here included spinning for the last time at my gym at 6am – GLORIOUS. No joke, I love spinning, it’s awesome and I hope to find a class back home. Or buy a bike πŸ˜€

We got to sample some super cool raw goodies at work as well. I stuck with the apple spice bar:

Larabar-like perhaps?

Ok, this was SO MUCH BETTER than a Larabar. Don’t get me wrong – Larabars are hands down my favorite snack in bar form, ever, but if I had the money to dish out $5 on these whoppers sometimes, I totally would.

RAWesome.

Seriously reminded me of apple pie. All I needed was a microwave and a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream…ok maybe not the microwave, that would totally take away the “raw” ness πŸ˜‰

Raisins, cinnamon, apples oh my!

Therese andΒ I shared this, and both thought it was spectacular!

Got any raw recipes to share?!

Took my last grocery trip.

Grabbed some last-few-days groceries and shenanigans as well, and right now I’m staring at a gigantic pile of clothes on the floor…suitcase wide open. Kinda looks like my suitcase puked. It’ll get fixed, no worries.

I’m gonna miss being able to walk around everywhere. It’s going to be so odd to DRIVE to go grocery shopping. Ok, it’s just gonna be wierd to be in a car in the drivers seat again in general.

My last Cali breakfast, too!

Used up the last of my cottage cheese + fresh summer berries this morning as well. Was ridiculous delicious, as usual. I recommend trying this combo asap. Tastes like a blueberry muffin.

…with cottage cheese on top πŸ˜‰

I’ve got a lot to catch up on blog-wise when I get home as well. I’ve gotten a few requests for a hair post? Sounds good to me if it sounds good to you! Also, I wanna compile that list of foodie money saving tricks ya’ll offered on my post a few days ago. You rock!

I REALLY need to pack ya’ll.

Already missing you two πŸ™‚

Peace and love!

Meg

p.s. this is totally not my recap – just a quick check-in post – like I said, I plan on compiling a reflection post on my heinous plan ride tomorrow πŸ˜€

p.s.s. the winner of the giveaway was Nicole – I’ve already contacted her – CONGRATS! πŸ™‚

Β 

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “Bittersweet.

  1. teenagehealthfreak

    whoa! i six hour flight..eeek!! i took a 2 or 3 hour flight and had ants in my pants!!! lol..i wanted OUT!!!! have a safe trip! πŸ™‚

  2. Meagan

    Just enjoyed by 18 Rabbits bar that I got as part of the Facebook giveaway, and it was PHENOMENAL! Haute Digity Date is ahh-mazing!! πŸ™‚ Hope you enjoyed your stay in San Fran!

  3. you are so freaking cute, as usual. yay for the hair post! glad you had that awesome opportunity in san fran. lucky girl! have a safe trip back sweetie πŸ™‚

  4. aww Megsy, I’m so happy you had a fabulous time in San Fran! I’m sure you’re excited to go home though πŸ™‚

    spinning.kicks.ass.

  5. Hey boo, I’m really glad you had such a good time in Cali. You deserve every second of that 5 weeks of a wonderful experience!! I can’t wait to hear about the rest of your reflections.

    Okay, and now the not so deep stuff…I LOVE YOUR HAIR – ALWAYS! I nuke shit all the time. Lol. I’m all about the microwave. Egg whites? Oh yes…

    Lastly…have a safe flight home!

  6. I’m always amazed how good raw snacks are! Even better than unraw snacks! lol.

    I fly 12-13 hours 4 times a year…ahh those roundtrips to Taiwan to visit my family πŸ™‚

  7. WOW these weeks went by so fast girl!! you truly lived it up girl…you grabbed life by the horns!! freaking AWESOME!

  8. Woah, its’s crazy that you have already been working there for 5 weeks. Your whole time there looked amazing. We loved San Francisco when we went there. Can’t wait for the hair post. Yay! Your hair is always stunning. lol Well have a great night Meg β™₯XO

  9. maxinthegym

    Have a safe trip! The raw bar looks amazing by the way!

  10. have a safe flight! as sad as it is to leave sunny California, you’ve got your dog and your family back home waiting for you. can’t wait to hear a full recap!

  11. im moping as i read this post… because YOU are leaving and im also sad that i didnt get to see you one more time!!! but alas… at LEAST we have january / new york to look forward to. man last weekend was sooooo fun!!!! love you and will totally miss you girl!!!! im glad san fran was so fun for you…. IT WANTS YOU BACK ASAP. san fran next summerrrrr

    xoxoxoxoxoxoxxo times a mill

  12. what an amazing trip this has been for you, no doubt. i can only imagine the personal growth and epic journey this has been on every level for you…how wonderful.

    “got any raw recipes?” —YES A WHOLE BLOG Full πŸ™‚

    Safe travels honey!
    xo

  13. I’m glad you had fun and want to hear more about this “soul” searching. If you ever make your way a little more south to LA, give me a holler!

  14. I’m glad you had so much fun, can’t wait to read that recap!
    I hope you’re flight when smoothly.

  15. Alas another SF blogger leaves :(. Safe travels!

  16. Looks like you had a blasttttt!

  17. It’s so awesome that you had such a wonderful time–can’t wait to hear more about it. Have a safe trip home!

  18. Aww I can’t believe that your time in San Fran is up! It FLEW by!! Can’t wait to hear more about your time there πŸ™‚

    That bar sounds phenom! I’m not a huge Larabar fan so if it’s better than a Lara then woohoo!! Have a safe trip back!

  19. Kat

    I hope my lovely crazy state treated you well!! Have a safe trip home!!

  20. Ok, those bars look amaazing. And that’s awesome you had such a good 5 weeks in San Fran! I’m sure you’ll be back. πŸ™‚
    Have a safe trip back!

  21. Cannot wait to read about all of your adventures!! hopefully recalling them will not only pass the 6 hour plane journey *booohooo* but also help you to soak up and remember all the fun you’ve had!

    hope you have a safe journey home! xx

  22. Katherine: What About Summer?

    you have such a positive blog and an upbeat way of writing! glad I stopped in

Leave a Reply

