Another reason to love California…

Natalie!ย This girl made my last weekend in San Fran absolutely perfect!

Therese me and Natalie!

Yesterday I was lucky enough to meet one amazing blogger – Natalie from Cinnamon Bums! I also wanted to steal her outfit the moment I saw her…she got lucky I didn’t ๐Ÿ˜‰

We met in the middle of the street, actually ๐Ÿ™‚ She took the BART into the city and we’d planned to meet up near the Ferry Building downtown – all worked out as planned, and it was awesome! I think we were so busy chatting away that we actually didn’t even pull our cameras out til about an hour and half into our coffee-filled adventure. Therese, my coworker, also met up with us!

Therese – total city girl

We grabbed coffee at the famous Blue Bottle Coffee shop inside the Ferry Building, grabeed a table at some farm store (the meat section, ha!) til we got kicked out, and proceeded to move our bums and coffee to the other side of the building.

This coffee was amazing! Natalie even bought some to take home – smart girl, right? I would haveย too, but that’d mean even MORE stuff I have to shove in my suitcase. I feel like between our coffee sips and giggles we had SO much to talk about – I definitely know that Natalie and I are always gonna be friends ๐Ÿ™‚ Therese as well. We all really hit it off, and every moment yesterday was filled with so many smiles ๐Ÿ™‚ I loved it.

Gettin ma coffee on, yo!

After a couple hours or so, we headed out on an almost never-ending quest to find froyo…luckily Natalie had yelp on her phone, so we prettymuch had it made direction-wise, it was just a matter of finding a place that was open. After frolicking around downtown for a while, we finally found it: the motherlandddd:

Sweet, sweet success.

I think we had as much fun running all over the place as we did eating the goodies ๐Ÿ™‚ The place was called Icebee – and although it’s probably not one of the most popular places, it sure was good. They even had little sample cups that you could fill up to try each and every flavor – ranging from peanut butter to tart blueberry! Natalie was a big fan of the tart blueberry! I stuck with french vanilla, and Therese got tart original.

She is gorgeous. And she loves froyo!

We each our fillings of yogurt, complete with fruity toppings and lots of looove.

Obviously super duper excited!

I really am just bursting with excitement, even still as I write this post – this was my first blogger meetup, and it was such a blessing! It’s so much different when you’re able to actually meet people that blog, rather than just reading their blog – it’s nice to pair a face, voice and real personality to writing and photography on a website. It’s even better when you know you’re going toย have a blast withย the person upon just meeting them, too ๐Ÿ™‚

Mmmm!

Icebee - never heard of it til yesterday.

After we finished talking and eating, we headed back a few blocks and went shopping! Natalie got a super cute top – which you can see on her blog, Therese and I each got a pair of shoes.ย They were all good deals, too. Score! I really wanted a pair of cowgirl boots, but I failed on that mission…maybe next time?

Downtown.

Sadly, time flew by and Natalie had to catch the BART back homeย – since it was getting into the later evening hours, and it’s a pretty long trip home. We hugged out our goodbyes, and we’ve already made plans to meet up again – for sure. We all go to school on the East coast, so we’re thinking NYC? Anyone wanna join? ๐Ÿ˜‰

After our day downtown, Therese and I grabbed a taxi, talkedย and reflected on our beautiful day with Natalie,ย and headed to The Grove – our favorite hang out spot at night.

She got some brew.

I got some brew.

We chilled out, scoped it out and warmed up (it got COLD out lastnight!) We grabbed some dinner, too. Therese went with the breakfast burrito – filled with eggs, beans, avocado, hash browns and all kinds of shenanigans. I got the breakfast special – 2 dippy eggs, lots of bacon and toast, I subbed fruit for the toast since my Celiac-self can’t have gluten. It was good anyway and we both devoured it in about 5 minutes flat. I forgot how much I love bacon and eggs – even at 8pm.

The Grove burrito - delicious.

Simplicity. So, so good.

We were both absolutely exhausted after running around all day, and it was nice to just chill out, and eat.

Dippity doooo.

I’m off to go grocery shopping pretty soon, pack my munchies for work tomorrow, and probably take a nap.

Who am I kidding, though – I’m already in bed blogging, may as well just take a nap right now ๐Ÿ˜‰

Amazing weekend, hands down. Love ya, Natalie! You are incredible!

Have you met up with any bloggers?

Peace and Love,

Meg

p.s. I also got pooped on by a pidgeon yesterday! Fantastic!!

49 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

49 responses to “Another reason to love California…

  1. land animal

    Oh wow great pics! And you are so pretty. I’m really jealous of your hair!

  2. And hopefully we’ll be meeting up soon! I know we keep saying that, but I am determined to see it happen this summer. Hope you enjoy your last few days in the city!

  3. Looks like you’re having a blast. Blue Bottle is so good!

  4. This looks like such a fun meetup! Of course, I love anything involving fro yo. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Your dinner/breakfast looks soo yummy!

  5. Looks like you had a fun last weekend! That’s nice you got to meet up with a fellow blogger

  6. I got pooped on by a bird during a run once. Supposedly it’s good luck! … Doesn’t feel like it though.

  7. girl! i love your layout! i am on the computer and i can finally see it since i usually am on my iphone!
    looks like a blastttie ๐Ÿ™‚
    jenna

  8. Vicky

    Looks like you guys had a fun day! And that froyo looks delish! – Vicky @vdubb.wordpress.com

  9. that fro yo looks downright delish. I am JEALOUS. You must eat tons of it for me, okay!?

  10. What a special day! I love you, I love Natalie, I love froyo, and I have a feeling I’d probably love Therese. Any chick that can down a brewski is a friend of mine.

    LOVE YOU PUDDINGFACE!

  11. California really is the magical land of froyo. 12 flavors? I’m so jealous.

  12. I’ve heard bird poop is good luck ๐Ÿ™‚ Hehe.

    Looks like you had an amazing time! Can I just say that you look incredible in the coffee pic? How are you so cute?!

    โค Tat

  13. Oh wow, 12 FLAVORS of fro-yo. That is so awesome. I definitely need to pay myself a visit to California. It looks like you ladies had a blast. Too bad you did not get a pic. of the cowgirl boots, because I LOVE boots!

    Your hair is so gorgeous in these pics. You should do a post one day about your hair routine. I would love to get some great tips. ๐Ÿ™‚

    -Court

    • Meg

      You two are so sweet, and I will gladly do a hair routine post, thank you SO much. You DO need to visit California ASAP ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. This made me crave bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, and coffee. You’re right; they’re so good any time of day.

  15. squigglefloey

    Aw what a wonderful bloggie meetup!
    Looks like you guys had tons of fun. Now I’m definitely craving some friends + froyo ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. okay so i love this post and hate it at the same time. love it bc you are wonderful and love your love for life. hate it bc iwant to meet up with you, DANGIT

  17. i cant wait to finally live in California!! โค its going to be an adventure x100000 to say the least. u 2 girlies are GORGEOUSSSS โค

  18. birds poopin’ on you is GOOD LUCK !! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I just wanted to say, being a fairly new reader, your attitude is always happy and fun and I LOVE to read your blog each day ๐Ÿ™‚

    and we have that dachshund connection… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  19. O I wish you could have traveled a little south to come visit me in L.A! believe me, I’ll blow your foodie mind here! Nothing like a chef to take you to the best eats in LA. Wish I could have met you guys. I know I dont comment often, but I read your guys’ blogs daily.

  20. You girls are gorgeous! I’m glad you’re having fun in Cali – I love how there’s two kinds of brew consecutively ๐Ÿ˜‰ I love reading about a good blogger meetup ๐Ÿ˜€

    Wei-Wei

  21. MISS YOU ALREADY MEG!!!!!!! yesterday was the best. froyo was soooooo worth it, ahhhh california reunion next summer… FOR SURE!!!!! and new york.

    LOVE that you girls ended up having breakfast for dinner. so smart. that’s always delicious.

    oo i brewed my blue bottle coffee today – it was SO GOOD… of course having someone do it for me like yesterday probably would make it taste better, but hey i ain’t complainin!

    im planning to eat the 18 rabbits bar very soon.. will report back but im sure i will love it!!!!

    ENJOY YOUR LAST WEEKKKKK. so sad you are leaving. but we are gonna meet up ASAP!!!!! love yaaa

  22. soft serve fro yo is the BESTTTTTT

    I had my first blogger meet up this weekend too and loved it! it is so diferent than reading peoples, and so nice to put faces with names!! i loved it! hope you had a great rest of your weekend!!

  23. maxinthegym

    Awww all these blogger meet ups are making me seriously want one! Hahaha looks like you’re having such a blast over in SF! Keep enjoying!

  24. So cool you have friends to hang out with there–especialy another blogger ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I am way envious of that fro-yo!

  25. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    ah yes, when I met Lexi it was so much fun!! & I went to a blogger dinner in Madison.. such a great experience. SO glad you had the opportunity to meet her ๐Ÿ™‚ I can tell you loved it!
    wish we could meeeeet!

    xoxoox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  26. I have never had specialty frozen yogurt before!!! I know I know, it will be top of the list when I get to the big city ๐Ÿ™‚

    I recently travelled through the Canadian Rockies with bloggers! I loved it, few people would get as excited about food, or agree to climb mountains with me. They were awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. I’ve also heard that getting pooed on by a bird is good luck ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad you had a blasty with your blogger meet up! Anything involving fro has got to be fun, am I right?! Hope you’re having a wonderful start to your week!

  28. I LOVE frozen yogurt! and I love serving myself haha loading it up with all the good toping. Looks like you had a fabulous weekend! PS Pigeons Suck ๐Ÿ˜‰

  29. Ahhh! You girls are adorable! I love blogger meet-ups! I’ve met several other bloggies — Gina of Candid RD, Andrea of Andrea’s Wellness Notes, and maybe a few others. It’s a blast! And that burrito looks DELICIOUS ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m ready for lunch!

  30. WOW sounds like you had a lovely time! hope your chirpy mood has carried through to today:) i’d LOVE to meet up with people from the blog world, but i think i’m too far away from everybody! sucky!! those eggs……omg, yum xx

  31. loooooove froyo. 12 flavors! wow. we need more places around my area. we have…ONE. with like 4 flavors. boo.

    you have such pretty hair!

    i’ve met 2 bloggers from my area. it’s so fun!

  32. Oh my gosh – how fun!! What an exciting day! I’ve never had a bloggie meet up, but would love to. Especially if it involves coffee and froyo. ๐Ÿ™‚

  33. dmcgirl37

    O.k well I was in the mood for FROYO after this post until you mentioned being pooped on by a pigeon! EWWW! I heard it’s good luck though? Has anyone told you that?

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  34. beautiful pictures!!! sounds like some wonderful times!!

    sorry bout the bird poopy! :/

  35. Where or where did you get that burrito? since I live in the Bay Area, I must know ๐Ÿ˜‰

  36. I think it would be AMAZING to meet up with other bloggers!!

    If anyone is from Toronto, gimme a shout! ๐Ÿ˜‰ http://www.fortheloveofcookies.wordpress.com!! hehe.

    You look gorgeous, as always!

  37. ive been pooped on by my child and by some seagulls in NC. Oh, the joy ๐Ÿ™‚

    as for meetups, oh gosh, I have had about a dozen or so with diff people and literally 50 with Madeline of Greens & Jeans in Phoenix while i lived there

    Next on my list: CA Bloggers! better get your butt down here Meg ๐Ÿ™‚

  38. Hi meg! So happy you found my blog. I absolutely love your blog! You’re so pretty!! Adding you to my fav list of blogs on my blog. =)

    Can’t wait to read more!
    -Nicole from Simply Nicole

  39. the hubs and I are planning to vacation in San Fran this fall! I cant wait! Any places you recommend? Email me!

  40. A blogger meet up? How fun!! So glad you were able to enjoy the day with 2 great girls. Looks like a lot of fun & new shoes are always a plus ๐Ÿ™‚
    That sucks that you got pooped on though…total bummer!

  41. Girl, I am SO jealous of your froyo!! My town has nothing like that, if I want self serve froyo I gotta go to chicago. Glad you are having a greak time in Cali!

  42. I love blogger meetups and I love the Ferry Building! How great you have the opportunity to spend the summer in San Fran, one of my favorite cities.

    Let me know if you need any restaurant recs…my sister lives up there so I have lots to recommend!

  43. peanutbutterfingers

    hahaha OMG! i can’t believe you were a victim of pigeon poop! EEK!

  44. Mmmmm frozen yogurt… You mentioned you’re from Maryland right? If you haven’t already, check out Mr. Yogato in Baltimore (Fells Point). Frozen yogurt and old school games…and a classic Nintendo from back when times were simple. Fun stuff.

Leave a Reply

