Dad.

Happy Fathers day to my best friend.

I love you.

Through thick and thin, you’ve been there for every single moment of my life, and I couldn’t ask for more. You make me laugh til it hurts, bring me back up when I’m down, you provide me with every single thing I possibly need, and have helped me grow, learn and cherish my life as a blessing and have given me so much to live for. I have a beautiful life, and a beautiful family.

You’ve given me so much throughout my life, and I could never imagine a day without you beside me.

Every single memory I have of my childhood makes me smile, all thanks to you.

Typical πŸ™‚

I love you more than any word in any language on this Earth could ever describe. Although I can’t be with you today, you’re in my heart, asΒ  you always are, and I know you’re happy for me where I am right now. I can’t wait to come home and see you.

I am blessed, absolutely blessed. God has provided me with not only a Father, but a best friend, and I am forever thankful.

I love you Dad. I miss you.

See you in a few weeks.

Where ever life takes me, whatever changes God has in store for me, I know you’ll always be there.

Thank you for everything. I love you so much.

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Dad.

  1. I got goosebumps. πŸ™‚ The immense love you have for your dad really shines through!

  2. Your love for you dad is so obvious and beautiful, it just makes me smile. Happy Father’s Day! I hope you’re having a good one. πŸ™‚

    Wei-Wei

  3. Absolutely heart-melting πŸ™‚
    Your pops is lucky to have you!!

    GORGEOUS header by the way–finally noticing it in non-googlereader mode!
    XOXOXOX

  4. such a beautiful peice of writing. i’m sure your dad is extremely proud in everything you have acheived over the years xxx

  5. you two look like you have some funny moments together! happy daddy’s day to your pops! πŸ™‚

  6. Aww this gave me chills! So beautiful!

  7. Aww, such a sweet post. Happy father’s day to your daddy- they’re a special bunch πŸ™‚

  8. Amazing! What a treasured relationship–thanks for sharing something so special!

  9. squigglefloey

    What a lovely post! πŸ™‚
    Both of your are gorgeous! Hope you’re having a wonderful day lovely.

    <3floey

  10. Aw Meg this is so beautiful!
    It’s funny, because this is the exact way I feel about my mother. She raised me by herself, so I don’t really know my real dad, but I know exactly how you feel.

    Your daddy is so lucky to have such an amazing and compassionate daughter.. and best friend πŸ™‚
    ❀ Tat

  11. Beautiful post πŸ™‚

  12. maxinthegym

    Awww! This post is lovely πŸ™‚

  13. omg he looks like a total blast to be around! ur so lucky! and he’s so lucky to have such a caring and gorgeous daughter!! love how you said ‘best friend’.. wow BEAUTIFUL!! ❀

    xoxo

  14. sportyhealthnut

    Wow, this almost made me cry, I wish I could say these things about my Dad but it’s really the complete opposite. I’m so happy for you, that you and your Dad are soo close.
    -Marlee

  15. aw this post is so sweet! my dad is my bestfriend too (:

    Love,
    vintage-birdy.blogspot.com
    {no, it’s not about birds}

Leave a Reply

