Whole Foods Demo!

Today was my first ever 18 Rabbits demo at a new Whole Foods in Mill Valley, California and it was AWESOME! Another intern, Therese, and I were there to represent the company, and I’d say we did pretty well ๐Ÿ˜€ She’s actually the founder’s niece, and we have SO much in common.

We were told to "rock the demo" and we totally did.

It was just amazing to see so many people and different companies – from ice cream to skincare to a mountain lion rescue group!

Wooo!

I highly, hiiighly recommend checking out the Felidae Conservatio Fund – it’s an amazing cause, and wild cats are super cool.

ย You can make a donation here.

Our samples! Delish, right?

This picture is priceless.

Loved by all ages ๐Ÿ˜‰ (please note the fact that one bar is upsidedown, and the other is backwards – LOVE it!)

Today was gorgeous – the weather, the people, the food. I am so, so blessed to be able to experience this all, just taking it all in isย really hard knowing I’ve gotta leave in less than a month. When I got back to my place I fixed myself some leftover fried tofu with some pepperjack cheese and hot sauce + veggies; sounds nasty, right? I swear it was awesome ๐Ÿ˜‰

Post-grub grubbage.

I don’t even know all that I ate today – I didn’t really keep track but I don’t think there was a moment where I wasn’t full. When people come up to you and offer you gluten free Amy’s cake, it’s in the rulebook that you HAVE to take some ๐Ÿ™‚

Flashback to yesterday: my super sweet room mate and I hit up the farmers market! Ani Phyo was there doing a demo! How amazing is that? I don’t have her cookbook – but I might have to buy it now ๐Ÿ˜‰

Doin her raw foodie thang!

Mangoliciouusss

Almond buttttaaa! My fave!

Meet Reni! Isn't she beautiful? ๐Ÿ˜€

This is Reni! Both of my roomies are from Bulgaria and I could not have asked for better roommates! She showed me around the whole market and the bay bridge! We also hit up Chinatown on the way back, andย thoseย Asians up in thereย are CRAZY! In a good way ๐Ÿ˜‰

Chinatownizzle fo shizzle.

At the bay bridge - she's an awesome photographer too!

ย After walking about 50303493.5 miles, I was so ready to dig into my goodies!

All kinds of fruit, because I'm indecisive + cottage cheesay!

ย Right now I’m just relaxing, taking it all in (still) and enjoying my sweet a$$ leopard print blanket. I love life! God is so good to me.

Tomorrow I’ve got off work – so more exploring is gonna happen ๐Ÿ™‚ and this weekend, my friend Therese (another 18 R intern) and I are planning on going CAMPING! In the mountains!! RARRRR mountain lions! I hope it all works out, I’m PUMPED! Also, we scored 2 weeks of free yoga – I’ve never been able to get into yoga so maybe now’s my time?

Do you like yoga?

What’s your favorite type of granola bar?

Peace and love.

๐Ÿ™‚

Meg

43 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

43 responses to “Whole Foods Demo!

  1. It looks like you’re having an amazing time. You look beautiful on those pictures, I love your hair!

  2. Yes I LOVE Yoga! My favorite yoga is the P90X and yoga downloads, they are amazing and perfect for beginners. My favorite granola bar is Kashi TLC Honey Almond Flax. It looks like you are having so much fun, I am loving all of your pictures ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. i am a fan of yoga. if you end up liking it, you should check out yoga to the people in the mission. it’s donation based, so you can pay whatever you can afford for classes. plus its in a pretty loft with big windows.

  4. I just found your blog and I love it! I’m so jealous that you saw Ani Phyo, she’s one of my favorites ๐Ÿ™‚ I love Prana Bars- I’ve only tried the coconut acai flavor because I love it so much that I’ve never thought to buy another flavor but it has an almond butter base so I’m sure you’d love it! I think I may be gluten intolerant but I have yet to be tested so I was wondering if you use a special kind of oats or if you use regular ones. I’ve heard so many different opinions as to whether they are safe or not. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip! You seriously GLOW in your pictures

    • Meg

      Hey girl! Thanks for finding my blog – hope you love it ๐Ÿ™‚ You are TOO SWEET!

      I buy Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Rolled Oats – you can find them at Whole Foods and online at bobsredmill.com ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. woo hoo Chinatown ๐Ÿ™‚

    glad you’re having a good time girl!

    fav bars are lara, clif and boomi/prana bars

  6. i’ve never tried an 18 rabbits bar but you are totally tempting me! i’m gonna try to find it at my local whole foods asap! lately i have really been enjoying Kind bars (with a cuppa coffee!) – i also really like Macro bars and vegan NRG bars – those would be my favorites… Greens bars are good as well (and have soo many nutrients in them), and ANYTHING rich and chocolately, i loveee! i’m so glad you’re enjoying San Francisco… it really is a great city! (i’m Bay Area born and raised.. love it sooo much) and Chinatown whoohoo!!

    i like yoga a lot! very relaxing.. i’ve done a lotta bikram yoga but with this california heat i might take a break from it this summer! it has helped me with my flexibility sooo much though

  7. So proud of you girl! Wish I could fly over and give you a big hug over there!:)

    Enjoy every minute and you’re making me wanna have one of those bars too! Unfortunately, I don’t see them here in the stores:(

    Love! xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  8. I’m pretty jealous that you met Ani!

    San Francisco sounds like the perfect place to enjoy free yoga. I hope you love it!

  9. fi

    Im a Bikram girl! gotta get the sweat on! ๐Ÿ™‚ fave granola bar? i love the simple natures valley! KIND are pretty good too, but there not too granola-eee (if thats a word!). Im heading to Cali in two days! u make it sound so nice, i cant wait!
    xxxxxx

  10. thats SO cool that you have an intership with 18 rabbits! those bars are so delicious! awww i love that picture of the man and women holding the bars hahaa priceless indeed!!!

    favorite granola bar? i LOVE luna bars!! and also amazing grass bars are pretty fabulous ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Looks like you are having an amazing time ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you get to go camping, that would be awesome! .. and I’m sure you won’t be eaten by any mountain lions ๐Ÿ˜›

    โค Tat

  12. Your prettiness makes me jealous ๐Ÿ˜ฆ And your smile is amazing. I think I’ve mentioned how gorgeous you are in every single comment I’ve left so far ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Looks like you’re having a great time! Demos (I just typed demons! o_____O) look like so much fun, both behind the scenes and just looking! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Wei-Wei

  13. Glad you are having a fabulous time!!

  14. This looks awesome, I’m glad you’re enjoying it! I have been getting into yoga a lot lately and love it. I’m actually about to head to a class right now!

  15. It seems like you scored such a great company to have an internship with–and how fun to do a demo like that–it looks like you girlies did fab!

  16. Gina G

    this looks like sooo much fun! im so glad that you are having such an amazing time and experience! I really am dying to go to SanFran…. hopefully one day!)
    enjoy every moment girl =)

    favorite granola bar…. the kashi mocha bar
    fave bar in general- im more of a jocolat larabar/odwalla kinda girl =P

  17. I LOVE yoga, and I’m sure you will too! There’s definitely a crazy endorphin high that you get from it, and you feel pain in every muscle in the best possible way. Let us know how you like it!

  18. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    that demo looks so cool- i’m sure you represented your company fabulously! i haven’t gottten into yoga yet, i hope to one day.
    I am a huuuge fan of luna bars- can’t lie
    you look beautiful girl ๐Ÿ™‚ xooxox

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  19. The bridge picture is beautiful โค Looks like a fun day… My friends and I go on adventures to whole foods too!

  20. LOL no longer a yoga HATER?!?! I hope you start to like it. it may inspire me to do it too!!!

    CAMPING?!?! you wilderness girl you! hahaha

    i love you meg! seriously living through you right now. hope thats okay

  21. You look like you’re having SO much fun! Woohoo ๐Ÿ™‚ So happy for you!!
    I LOVE yoga!
    โค jess
    xoxo

  22. looks like an amazing opportunity Megsy, and like you’re having tons of fun…couldn’t be happier for you! โค

  23. U look like you are living it up for sure girl! I love 18 rabbits, their bars are amazing!!!!!

    So happy for you and this wonderful new journey!!

  24. Jae

    I cant resist Luna Bars, especially the cookies and cream kind ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. I LOVE those bars! You should do a giveaway on your blog. Promote that lovely company! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    You are beautimous girl! Camping sounds like a blast!

  26. i have such a love/hat relationship with yoga… when i can FOCUS on my breathing and NOT so much on if i’m doing the moves correctly or if i look like the girl next to me, it’s such a rejuvenating and spiritual experience. but there are times where im soo obsessed about the moves and postures…

    hope you have a great night
    love love love– bec

  27. teenagehealthfreak

    Love yoga..Hatha is my favorite because it’s realaxing..but a year ago my mom and I did YOGA FIT…which was fun..because it was such a mix of doing “hard stuff”…for muscle building…now I’m doing YOGALATIES…(yoga+pilates)..which I really like b/c it’s very into the core area!!! have fun!!! ..what kind are you doing????

  28. I love yoga but I can never seem to get into the breathing/relaxation portion…I just like feeling the stretch and seeing how amazing my body truly is!

    That picture of you near the bridge….it looks like it should be on a Calendar! No lie!
    I’m glad to hear you’re enjoying yourself there! The people sound so nice, and the food/weather looks WONDERFUL!
    I’m going to pick up one of those bars to try tomorrow…I’ve seen them in the grocery store but never really thought about trying them. I suppose I have to now! =P

  29. I love ALL granola bars! But especially ones with peanut butter…YUM!!

    And I love yoga. I need to find time to fit it into my workout routines!

  30. OOOoh, part 2: ask them when they’ll come to Europe!:)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  31. maxinthegym

    I just stumbled upon your blog and I’m loving it!

    I’m really into yoga. I love love love ashtanga yoga and the “modernized” power yoga ๐Ÿ™‚ I really hope you enjoy yoga!

    You should come visit my blog!

    P.S. I’ve never found a granola bar that I really liked. Any suggestions?

  32. heeeeeey girl! thanks for coming to my blog! i’ve tried yoga once and didn’t exactly love it, but can’t say that i’d never try again. it was way too slow for me. i need something fun, upbeat and energetic. maybe pilates would be better.

    my favorite bar is luna iced oatmeal raisin! mmmmmm

  33. looks like a fun day! I’ve never heard of 18 Rabbits.

  34. peanutbutterfingers

    you are so gorgeous!

    i only recently began liking yoga. i think having a good teacher & catering the class to your own level makes a HUGE difference! ๐Ÿ™‚

  35. Love the pictures! That one of you by the bridge is stunning! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love Yoga, I find it relaxing and refreshing.

    I’m not a huge granola bar fan!

  36. Oh gosh you’ll love yoga! Everyone loves yoga.
    ..I miss yoga. The closest studio is in London, which is 45 minutes away ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Hope you enjoy Cali too. That’s my home town!

  37. Oh I can’t wait to grow old and eat 18Rabbits bars with you (that picture is too precious for words!!)

    Yoga? Love it.

    HAVE AN AMAZING CAMPING TRIP BABY! I’ve tried it but once (in my backyard, no less) and peaced out after 10 minutes. I am anything but a wilderness gal. Can’t wait to hear zeeee details!

  38. Katherine: What About Summer?

    I wish I was a yoga/granola bar girl but I don’t like either that much

    I’ve always wanted to know how to get to be a whole foods rep! guess you just have class and style that I never will! haha looks like an amazing gig
    Katherine

  39. That demo looks so cool!
    I guess it is not really a granola bar, but I love Perfect Foods bars.

  40. That’s so cool you got to see Ani doing a demo!

  41. I wish I could like yoga. It’s just way too challenging for me and I continuously feel the need for a spotter. HELP!!! So you’re from MD and are currently in SF? I’m from MD and visited SF last summer. Cool city.

  42. Omgggggg Meg I was at that demo! I live in Mill Valley and I DEFINITELY must have got an eight rabbits sample from you (because that pre-whole foods opening demo is when i tried them).
    Crazyyyyy!

Leave a Reply

