Still loving California!

My internship at 18 Rabbits rocks! I love it!

I actually woke up at the buttcrack of dawn yesterday, so I went for a walk around town – it was cool seeing other people up and about that early as well 🙂

Came back to have breakfast in bed – so I wouldn’t wake up my roomies, who are normal and can sleep in 😉

Simple is best.

Yesterday was my first day, and I got the lowdown of the company, which is super neat! I got to deliver granola + bars to a few places around the city with another intern, which was AWESOME! It was so neat to see the whole business thing go down.

Bay bridge!

 It was nice being able to talk to someone with so many similarities – I really love all the people I work with already 😀

I’m living a dream, I am so blessed 😀

Cool beans!

Lastnight I was pretty restless, so I took a walk downtown with my roommate before she headed off to work – everything is just so alive here. I love constantly being surrounded by people.

Cable car!!!

Today went prettymuch the same – I’m pretty sure sleeping in just isn’t going to happen. We’ll see.

Today I drove for the first time in the city and over the bay bridge – at first it was pretty intimidating because I’m clumsy and I’m pretty damn good at breaking things (cars included), but all went well. I also designed 3 pages!

Which is your favorite? I have to pick one! Click on the image to make it larger 🙂

Which is your fave?

Tomorrow my roommate and I are gonna do some exploring…I’m gonna look through this book and decide what sounds like fun. Also – I gave her a granola bar to try (as seen) and she LOVED it! I suggest ya’ll go try some as well 😉

Bay City with a side of Cheeky Cherry!

If you’ve ever been to San Fran – what was your favorite activity?

I’m off to finish the rest of my Amy’s Teryaki Bowl (thank goodness for frozen dinners, amen?!) and find something to get into later!

Fast, easy and not so dirty.

Peace and love.

Meg

p.s. become a fan of 18 Rabbits on Facebook and watch out for a giveaway next week on there!!

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Still loving California!

  1. 18 rabbits car!! so cool 🙂

    i like the last page the best (far right).

    never been to san fran. i am always jealous of the froyo i see on blogworld. i vote you find some delicious 🙂
    loveee
    emily

  2. love SF. i lived there last summer and fall. check out the conservatory of flowers in golden gate park. so pretty!

    i remember having a sample of 18 rabbits in Rainbow Grocery around this time last year. yum.

  3. traynharder23

    wow! 18 rabbits= never tried it.

    hmm san fran? alcatraz….so you can reenact the scenes from “THE ROCK”. =D

    oh, and dimsum.

    the pier..and the ghiardelli factory. =D

  4. yayay I’m happy you’re enjoying San Fran 🙂

  5. i like the third design! super cool, love the colors

    san fran is my favorite city in the world! so glad youre enjoying it (i live a bit south of san francisco, between san jose and santa cruz). i would definitely hit up the mission district – they have some great food and great vintage shopping there. the mission is my favorite district, and you can walk along 24th st and see all the beautiful murals! i also really love north beach… you have to visit city lights bookstore which is extremely iconic – north beach is like a little italy and has a lot of really cute sidewalk cafes and youll see tons of old italian grandpas – so cute!

  6. im still jealous that ur in san francisco!! and even more so that u work for a cool company like that!!

    i went to the site and i love the gracious granola and the banana bar!!! wow everything looks great.. mm and the black mission fig bar looks incredible too! ❤

  7. Bri

    I want to go to SF so badly. I’m so happy you are having such an amazing time there and at your internship – you deserve it meg! I like the first page design but they are all puuurdy.
    xo
    bri

  8. I like 1 and 3 🙂

    I am SO happy that you are in love with your new internship. It sure sounds amazing 🙂

    ❤ Tat

  9. Glad to hear your loving California, but I kinda guessed you would! 🙂 All the pages are adorable, but the 3rd kind of caught my eye!

  10. I laughed out loud when I read “buttcrack of dawn.” You’re too cute. By the way – those pages are excellent. You’re a designer – that’s so awesome! XDDDD

    I’m glad you’ve having fun in SF! I don’t think I’ve ever been, but California is a great place for Asians like me 😀

    Wei-Wei

  11. I like #3 the best!

    Your internship sounds amazing 🙂 Glad to see that you’re having fun in SF!

  12. So good! So proud of you!

    About SF: I loved the cable cars and alcatraz!

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  13. AWESOMENESS!!!! Can’t wait to see all the shenanigans you get into. 😉

  14. Jae

    Im so jealous! 🙂 You seem to be having an amazing time^^
    Make the most of it and we’ll live vicariously through your darling escapades. oh and I LOVE the third pic. It’s so cutee.

  15. Glad to hear you’re having fun! So cool that you designed those ads- they’re all awesome, but I think the third is my favorite! Hope you’re having a great weekend so far, keep enjoying San Fran!

  16. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    i am so glad you are loving it!!! 🙂 sounds awesome.

    i like the middle one the best i think, but they are all really good, honestly!

    xoxoox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  17. teenagehealthfreak

    working for a healthy food place…too much fun!!! and amy’s dinners are so bomb..and have like the best ingredients lists out there!!!

Leave a Reply

