I’m in love.

I’m absolutely in love with San Francisco, guys, and I haven’t even been here a full 24-hours. Hi Mom.

Beautiful.

Before I continue telling you about my first 20 hours here, including the heinous 6 hour plane ride, and my layover in North Carolina (which makes absolutely no sense, coming from Maryland..) let’s back up:

The day before I left was spent with the people I love, the surroundings I love:

Friends, water, super hot sunshine.

One last chance to soak up some 95-degree weather and the bay with beautiful people. I do miss this.

Went out to dinner with my family – the whole shabang, cousins, aunts, uncles and allΒ – my family is hilarious and I adore the hell out of them all. Especially this gorgeous lady:

Sweet Momma.

After we were done making fun of the circus of people found at Wal-Mart and annoying every other customer in the restaurant with our table of 20, I rested up for my flight. Or…two flights.

Packed my snackage.

Better believe I stocked up on Larabars and other snackage before anything else. Meaning my clothes + living supplies waited til about 2am to find their way into my two gigantic red suitcases. You bet your bum I filled both those suckers up.

What’s one thing you MUST take with you where ever you go?

For me, it’s gotta be my Burt’s Bees lip stuff and at leastΒ two packs of gum, maybe three πŸ˜‰

Another favorite.

These things are so disgustingly good. In a disgustingly good way, you know? They taste like my unhealthy childhood – you know, filled with White Chocolate Reese’s and Cooler Ranch Doritos. Easy Mac owns a place there too. No shame.

What was your favorite childhood junk food?

White Chocolate Reese’s all the way.

Before I left for my day in the sky, I had my favorite go-to breakfast πŸ™‚ with a side of almond butter. Summery!

Food shouldn't be this pretty.

Now I’m just hanging out at my new place, enjoying the evening – and just in awe of this place.Β 

I love my roomies, I love this city. This is such an amazing opportunity, God truly took me by surprise with this one. I can’t say it enough – I am blessed with all meaning of that word.

My first cable car ride!

San Francisco is really all I thought it would be and more – and I cannot wait to start my internship tomorrow. This is a dream πŸ˜€

So much to see!

I’ve got a lot of plans of what I’d like to see while I’m here.

My adventure continues…and is so worth the 2 + 6 hour long plane rides with screaming children.

Also, before I go – I’d really like ya’ll to check out what Danica had to say – I love this list she made, it’s really relatable and true πŸ™‚

Meg

27 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

27 responses to “I’m in love.

  1. I WANNA GO SOooOOOooO bad! take me with u hun pleaaAse? oh my ur mama is a gorgeous lady! love her hair! sassy!

    are u a model? seriously, wow!

  2. You have the prettiest smile! πŸ™‚

    SF looks like a gorgeous city. I’ve never been to the west coast. One thing I always travel with is my laptop, even though I hardly ever use it when I am out and about, lol.

    My favorite childhood junk food was American cheese, lol.

    Jenn

  3. WOW, beautiful girl! Have an amazing time there, such a great opportunity!

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  4. I couldn’t concentrate on looking at San Francisco. Your lovely smile distracted me from it all.

    SF sounds like a great place so far, though! I love how much you love your family πŸ˜‰

    Wei-Wei

  5. hello beautiful girl! ahhh i have always wanted to go to San Fransisco!! i think if i had to choose 1 destination in the US to go to it would be there! sounds like you are having a great time, and love that pbj lara, i as well must bring some bars when i am away from home or trailmixes etc…and did i mention you are frickin gorgeous? πŸ˜‰

    love you loads
    xx
    eliza

  6. hello beautiful girl! ahhh i have always wanted to go to San Fransisco!! i think if i had to choose 1 destination in the US to go to it would be there! sounds like you are having a great time, and love that pbj lara, i as well must bring some bars when i am away from home or trail mixes etc…and did i mention you are frickin gorgeous? πŸ˜‰

    love you loads
    xx
    eliza

  7. You are gorgeous!! πŸ™‚

    Favorite childhood junk food…definitely Reese’s Pieces!! But not the white chocolate ones. πŸ™‚

  8. You are so beautiful!! Glad you’re having such a great time in San Fran. My favorite childhood foods were Tastycakes, white bread and Lucky Charms- I was a healthy one too, clearly πŸ™‚ Keep enjoying your time there love!!

  9. So happy you are lovin SF:)

  10. i was in san francisco last year for maybe 5 hours… and LOVED it.

    i definitely hope to make a trip back sometime soon.

    enjoy your thursday
    xo bec

  11. 1. One thing I MUST take with me:
    My glasses. lol I better take those, even though I don’t wear them most of the time. I’m near-sighted and can’t legally drive without them.

    2. Favorite childhood junk food…

    Probably Drumsticks, those nutty chocolate ice cream cones. πŸ™‚

    This is so exciting, your internship! I hope, if you have the time, you won’t mind sharing some of your SanFran exploits! πŸ˜‰

  12. Wow you are going to have such a great time–is your internship every day or are you going to have time to play tourist around San Fran!?

  13. SF is so fun! Good luck with the first day of your internship :0)

  14. I love you beautiful! SO so happy for you! ❀

  15. You look SO pretty and SO happy! Glad you are happy and having a great time!

  16. I AM SO FREAKING HAPPY FOR YOUR RIGHT NOW!!! OMGSH!!! girl you deserve all of this!! OUR GOD IS SO GOOD AND BLOWS MY MIND!! LOVE YOU!

  17. That’s so awesome boo! Hope you are having a fabulous time! You look gorgeous in your pic with all the girls! PS. HOT BODY ALERT!!

  18. meg, have an awesome time out there!!! thanks for the linkage =) LOVE YOU!

  19. I’m so happy for you!!!!!!! Wish I could be there with ya, love!

  20. Yay I knew you’d love SF! There’s so much life that you just don’t see around here. Hope your first day of the internship goes well! x

  21. San Fran is totally my dream city! You are so lucky to spend your summer there, and I can’t wait to read all about your adventures!

    I loved all sorts of HFCS laden stuff: Dunkaroos, Lunchables, Cheetos, Fruit Roll Ups, Pop Tarts. Now I’ve found versions that are slightly less cancer inducing but still very delicious to chow down on. Glenny’s Soy Chips in cheddar are SO GOOD. I went out of my way to buy a bag today and ate both servings in under 10 minutes!

  22. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    I am so ridiculously excited for your time in San Fran!!! You are going to thrive there, meg! & you better update me on how it is going

    omg- i loved so much junk as a kid. pop tarts were the shizzz & i loved alll candy!

    xxoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  23. ahaha oh meg you crack me up with your love of Larabars!! I seriously think you need to do a little PR for them later in life, okay?

    glad to hear your enjoying san fran!

  24. This looks so exciting!!! I want to go there!!

  25. Rachel

    Have an awesome time, Meg!!!! Couldn’t be happier for you! (well, maybe if I could be there with you!) πŸ˜€

  26. Beautiful pictures! πŸ™‚

    My favorite childhood treats….cheez its and combos! And I still eat them from time to time..yum!

  27. this is SO AMAZING! i am so incredibly happy for you. you deserve this opportunity 110%! I’m also incredibly jealous πŸ™‚ I wanna be out in san fran! congrats on this girl, you are incredible!

Leave a Reply

