Life is happening.

I’m not really sure how or where to start this post, so I’m just gonna get straight to the point.

In 3 days at approximately 1:00pm, I’ll be in-flight, on my way to live and work in San Francisco for a month.

I’ve never been so excited, nervous and ready in my life.

I’ll be interning for 18 Rabbits, and I couldn’t be more thankful for this opportunity. God has truly, truly opened my eyes to what life really is, and I’m ready to take it on beside Him.

If you live in the San Fran area – let me know! And if you’ve never tried 18 Rabbits granola bars, do yourself a favor and get on that ASAP. Seriously 🙂

I can’t wait to work and really explore my capabilites in a new place. Life is happening.

Thank you ALL for such wonderful and sweet comments about my last post – I had such an incredible weekend, and am about to make the most out of my last weekend in Maryland for a while. Momma and I went shopping yesterday because I’ll take any excuse for a shopping trip the weather is a bit chillier over there 😉 youuu know.

Enjoy a raspberry-topped breakfast as well:

So summery!

Perfect.

Went out with Jon afterward – got dinner and lazed around, watched Dear John – which is really cute, by the way!

Munched on one of the most AMAZING new Larabar flavors ever – if you like Pina Colada’s then you’d love the tropical one. So coconutty!

Getting caught in the rain + ridic pictures not needed, though.

Now I’m just relaxing, winding down really – this week has been a whirlwind of finding roommates, making plans, hanging out with potential love interests, family, friends and my dog – who, by the way, found a family of geese at our pond – super cute!

Oh babies!

Right now I’m munching on some super-messy protein pancakes, which are really an absolute aesthetic FAIL, but they taste good, so I’ll call it a half-fail.

Messycakes.

Off to the gym after this, then running some super-last minute errands, cause I like it that way.

Tomorrow I’m going out on the bay for a raft-up with some of my bestfriends 🙂

🙂

Peace and love!

Meg

34 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

34 responses to “Life is happening.

  1. I’ll be in SF! We should hang.

  2. CONGRATS on the job!! So perfect for you, I’m sure you’ll have a blast!! San Francisco is such an amazing city 🙂

  3. Gina G

    AHH im so excited/thrilled for you! i meant to comment on your last post too to tell you how happy i was that you had such an amazing weekend and this is just the cherry on top! CONGRATS Meg! =)

  4. Congrats on your new beginning! That’s so wonderful. 😀

    Jenn

  5. Ah that’s like the best news ever! I went to SF last summer and thought that it had such a great atmosphere, I know you’ll do so well there.

    Congrats girl! x

  6. gah the colors in this post are so summery! that bowl of fruit and the berry oats look divineee, my darling.

    you know I’m super proud of u for landing this internship! love yaaa– texting u NOW!

  7. Oh, I heard about 18 Rabbits from Courtney and Whitney over at Teens Eat. I visited their website; they seem like an awesome company! Sadly I don’t think I’ll ever get to taste their granola bars, but if they make it big and ship to China, I’d definitely buy one. I love their marketing! 🙂

    Congratulations Meg! Have lots and lots of fun in SF. Looking forward to your posts! 🙂

    Wei-Wei

  8. OMG 18 Rabbits?!? LUCKKKY!!! I am so excited for you and can’t wait to hear all about it! P.S. can you fit me in your suitcase????

  9. Wow, congratulations on your internship! I bet San Francisco will be amazing. Your protein pancakes look goood, even if they are messy!

  10. katie anne

    o man im sooo happy for you! you really inspire me! how did you get the internship? what will you be doing?
    xoxoxoxo

  11. Meg! Congratulations on the internship! What a great opportunity in such a wonderful city. Hope to hear of adventures with homegirl Brooke!

  12. Wooo only 3 more daysss!

  13. WOW! so cool! So proud of you girl! Keep me posted:)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  14. Congrats on the 18 Rabbits bit!!! That is so exciting 😀 How did you land that?

    LIVE IT UP, LIL GF RABBIT 😛

  15. What an awesome internship! Congrats!!

  16. haha ur adorable. omg i would LOVE to live and work in san fran for a month.. actually i think id love anywhere in cali!! have a safe trip.. youre gonna have a whirlwind of fun times ahead love!

  17. Pina colada larabar? Delicious!!

  18. ah! so jealous! i dream of a job like that!!!
    good luck & have fun!!

  19. ahhh thats amazing meg!!
    you are going to have so much fun exploring a new city esp one as gorg as SF! Go see the “full house” houses for me!!
    oxox

  20. CONGRATS! That is so perfect for you (esp. a food blogger). I cannot wait to hear about your month long journey and internship experience. Have fun spending the rest of your time at home before the big move!

  21. CONGRATS!!!!!! What a great opportunity – hope u enjoy California!!!!!! xoxo aim

  22. whatta cool internship!!! i live south of san francisco (near San Jose… i actually live between San Jose & Santa Cruz)! We should have a blogger meetup!!! also if youre in the bay area you have to visit santa cruz!! one of the quirkiest beachtowns ever!!! (and their farmers markets are amazing)

  23. & yes, God is sooo good =)

    btw, i think we are the same year in college! and i’m doing art-related stuff too!! cooool

  24. Meg–that’s amazing..what a great opportunity–make sure to keep us posted. God bless!

  25. ahhh, good luck ladyy– youre a rock star and will take this job by storm ❤

  26. 18 Rabbits! Interesting name for a granola bar…they look amazing though! I’ll have to try one sometime 😀 Great opportunity for an internship!

    Have a great Sunday 🙂

  27. AHHH NO WAY THAT IS SO COOL!!!
    i had my first 18 Rabbit bar over spring break and LOVED IT!
    how did you score that internship?!

    have a great weekend!!

  28. ahh i can’t find 18 rabbits anywhere!! around me, girl i vote you hook me up with some.
    CONGRATULATIONS!! you’re right life is happening and its such an adventure.
    i cannot wait to hear about your san fran adventures!!
    loveee
    emily

  29. What an amazing opportunity! I’m so happy for you sweetie!

    xxoo
    Heather

  30. Congrats on your internship! I actually just tried one of their bars the other day and LOVED it! How did you land an intership with them?

  31. THIS IS SO EXCITING!!!!

  32. Congratulations!!! I hope you have a fantastic summer!

  33. Om my gosh that’s so exciting!
    Congratulations!!! I do hope you will still be blogging?
    ❤ Tat

  34. those pancakes look amazing! i stupidly failed to read your blog for the last month and now i guess i missed the opportunity to tell you about fun san fran things and/or have a meetup =(

Leave a Reply

