Continued…

…this weekend. Honestly, this really was one of the most awesome weekends ever. I am blessed.

Downtown for dinner.

I know ya’ll don’t wanna read a bunch of mumbo jumbo, so I’ll try to keep the text to a minimum, but no promises πŸ˜‰

I spent the whole weekend at a house near the Naval Academy in Annapolis with my date, and about 6 other people, give or take a few…we had people running in and out all weekend – I loved everyone I met, it was so, so much fun.

Badass motorcycle dog!

Friday night was spent doing unmentionable things for unmentionable hours through the night, which was, of course, a definite highlight.

Saturday during the day I got ma hurr and face all made up, which was nice, cause I’m really not that much of a hair-do and makeup type girl. I kind of felt like a whore when I first glanced at my makeup, but I got used to it πŸ˜‰

Before dinner πŸ™‚

We had dinner in downtown Baltimore at a beautiful restaurant with views of the harbor, and we were on our way to the dance.

But first we made a pit stop πŸ˜€

We stopped by my great Aunt’s place in Annapolis to say hi. She and I are close, and I absolutely adore her. She’s also convinced that my date, Jon, is prettymuch perfect. It’s cute, they hang out actually.

Who are you closest to in your extended fam?

She's also a pretty good photographer πŸ˜‰

After that we headed off to the dance…fashionably late, of course.

Met up with more friends at the dance!

Fun fact: I absolutely love to dance. I was in a dancing abyss the whole night and I loved it.

Super sweaty cause it was SUPER HOT in there.

What’s your favorite thing about dances?

I just love the atmosphere of dances. I don’t really care how disgustingly hot it gets, I just wanna grind dance.

After the dance ended I seriously thought my toes were going to fall off. No, seriously. So much that I forced Jon to carry me to the car politely olbigued when he asked if I’d like a lift to the car.

Morning after...oh so pretty.

I woke up with 50, yes FIFTY bobby pins stuck all throughout my head. My hair costs $50 dollars to do, so I’m guessing it’s a dollar per pin, you know? But for real…someone went a little overboard, but I’m not gonna lie, it was worth the laughs taking it down in the morning. And unleashing this beast…

Wassup

I bet ya’ll are completely sick of me talking and showing you copious amounts of pictures of myself and bobby pin messes, right? Touche.

Right now I’m munching on a salad, cause it’s a salad kinda day.

Can't wait to see how much pepper is stuck in my teef after this.

Β I miss this weekend so much already, and I just got home lastnight.

Replay, please?

Normal blogging to continue soon, by the way πŸ™‚

Peace and love.

Meg

29 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

29 responses to “Continued…

  1. what a fun weekend girly. you look GORGEOUS!!! i’m glad you had tons of fun. you deserve it.

    honestly, i’m not close to anyone in my extended family. i hardly know my relatives. im happy with my close family. they’re the best!!

  2. OMG, you look GORGEOUS!!! Sounds like such a fabulous weekend hun! πŸ˜€

    xxoo
    Heather

  3. You look absolutely stunning my dear! I’m so happy to hear you had fun πŸ™‚

  4. Ditto to your aunt. Jon is perfect, you are perfect, y’all are going to have the most gorgeous kids on earth and I am going to babysit them.

    Seriously though — you are just breathtaking and your smile, oh that smile, so pure and genuine! I love it!! and you πŸ™‚ *muah!*

  5. ah looks like such an amazinggg weekend πŸ™‚ so much fun. you both seem absolutely amazing together & you are gorgeous as ever.
    loveee
    emily

  6. Glad u had an awesome night πŸ™‚

  7. I am SO happy that you had such a wonderful weekend and by the way, feel free to post as many hair pics of you as you want…I don’t mind one bit. πŸ˜‰

    Love you!

  8. Post more pictures of your lovely, lovely hair please. I am so jealous of how beautiful and curly it is!

    I’m glad you had fun! Dancing is so fun (I do ballet dance, and I’ve only been “clubbing” dancing once. It was fun though) and you look ab.so.lute.ly. GORGEOUSLY FABULOUSLY STUNNING!

    Wei-Wei

  9. I LOVE YOUR HAIR!! haha $1 per bobby pin. too funny.
    glad to hear you had a great time living it up and dancing with a very cute boy πŸ™‚ lucky girl!!

  10. hahaha u made me laugh lol!

    omg ur SO GORGEOUS! i feel the need to say that 100 times over! u looked stunning! ❀

  11. Amanda @ HopeHasAPlace

    Ohmygoodness, your night looks like it was SO much fun, and you look absolutely fabulous! And you have quite a handsome date, too! Better watch out, or your great aunt may steal him! πŸ˜‰

  12. i adore you. goodness gracious. YOU DESERVE ALL OF THIS!!

  13. summer

    you are fabulous. you inspire others to love life :]

  14. YEAH girl! Yeah for living, for enjoying yourself and having such a hot date;)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  15. Oh My Gosh!
    Your dress is absolutely amazing πŸ™‚ I am so glad you enjoyed yourself! It’s so inspiring to see you out there living life!

    ❀ Tat

  16. Ooo lucky girl–looks like so much fun..both you and your date look stunning!

  17. YOU LOOK SO BEAUTIFUL- you and your date make one gorgeous couple! I’m so glad you had such a good time at the dance, sounds pretty perfect! Hope this week is just as good for you πŸ™‚

  18. Ohhh, haha, this might sound a bit like a cliche- but you two look like a fairytale ^^
    I did not quite understand what concept you were participating at, but it looks fun and you are beautiful.

    It is so great to see how you glow and just radiate good health and positivity, girlie!
    ( and oooh, Larabar now have a Norwegian fan ;D )

  19. Glad you had such a great time!

    You are STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL by the way! Beautiful smile!

  20. All I have to say is how did you get so gorgeous??

  21. You and your date (and your hair) are absolutely STUNNING. And I’m totally with you – nothing is better than dancing all night.

  22. Girl you need to email them and tell them they need a gluten free product!!!! It is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Love the pics! U are BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love your dress! U are just a ray of sunshine!!!!! Have a great night beautiful!!!

  23. This looks like you had an amazingggg weekend! And I love how you say you think the make-up kind of made you look like a whore haha- not at all, you look sooo pretty!!!!!
    &That’s super sweet you went to go visit your great aunt- so cute!

    &My fav thing about dances is getting dressed up and made up- It’s soo much fun to take pictures too πŸ™‚

  24. Oh my goodness, what a beautiful dress and what a fairytale couple ❀ This easily made my day.

  25. hey there beautiful!
    aw I’m glad you had such a good time!! I lovve dressing up and going out! and helll yes I love dancing =)

  26. Oh WOW–you look amazingggg. You and your boy are ADORABLY GORGEOUS. It’s sickening πŸ˜‰

    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  27. Ah, I ALWAYS count my bobby pins the day after, but I’ve NEVER broken the 50 mark (although I’ve gotten obnoxiously close!)

    It looks like you had a blast and I love seeing you so genuinely happy! You’re beaming =D

  28. Pingback: Life is happening. « Sunshine 'n Spice

  29. you are absolutely stunning girl! wish i knew you were there, i would have walked 3 blocks to meet you in the inner harbor!!

Leave a Reply

