Someone’s Monday just got brighter…

Sorry I can’t make everyone’s Monday brighter, but congratulations to Gina G! You won my Silk Pure Almond Giveaway! ๐Ÿ™‚

Winner winner chicken dinner!

Gina G, email me with your full name + address and I’ll let the Silk people know they’ve got some coupons to hand over.

For all the rest of you, I still hope you’re having a not-so-manic Monday ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll have another giveaway soon, no worries.

Yesterday I went downtown to hang out with a friend from highschool (that I’d mentioned), it was awweeesome! We went out for sushi, and went to the Museum of Modern Art! Not to mention, yesterday was absolutely BEAUTIFUL ๐Ÿ˜€

Cool boat thing.

There were so many neat, quirky little things at this museum, and it was both indoors and outdoors. I was almost tempted to superglue my ass to one of the chairs and walk out with it because it would look suuuper cute in my apartment, but, I resisted. I don’t even think I got a picture of it. Way to go, right?

Dumpster dino!

I can’t believe the weekend is over already ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Ohh well, another to look forward to next. This morning I had another bowl:

Pretty in pink.

And since my first class got canceled (whaat whattt) I’m snacking on some froyo and berries. So summery ๐Ÿ˜€

Summer needs to hurry.

Q’s ofย the D:

What are you looking forward to this summer?

I know Shelley touched on this the other day, but I was reading in Glamour that clogs were back in style?! Yay or nay?

ย Later gators. Enjoy the sunshine ๐Ÿ™‚

Meg

p.s. Hit Me Baby One More Time just came on my Pandora radio, that’s wassup. Totally song of the day.

p.s.s. go say hi to my bff ๐Ÿ™‚

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “Someone’s Monday just got brighter…

  1. your first class just got cancelled?

    hate.

    yo, we both know how I feel about Britney โค

    and I read the clog thing too! Nayyyy? I don't think I could pull them off, like, ever.

  2. I will be spending a month in Zurich with my boyfriend, and I can’t wait for it!
    Lovely pink breakfast btw!

  3. Don’t you loveee it when classes get cancelled? I know I do ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m just looking forward to sunshine… the clouds and rain are really getting to me!!

  4. summer! I’m excited for the beach and summer love… hopefully.

    clogs? I’ll have to see what designers come up with before deciding, it could go either way.

  5. I rocked out to Baby One More Time the last time I was on the elliptical. No shame.

    Clogs? Love them for comfort, but style…not so much. I’ll keep wearing my Danskos when I wanna give my feet a rest, but I hope I don’t start seeing them on celebs on the red carpet any time soon!

  6. baby one more time–ahh the good ole days of 8th grade!!

    and clogs–im goin with nay! i didnt even like them back in the day!

  7. Jesslikesithot

    I’m sorry but clogs are NOT on my radar!! hahaha

    Glad you had a gorgy weekend and the CC oats look so pretty!!!!!!!!! Love you… talk to you in like, a minute ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. HEY MY LOVE!!!!!
    ahhh YOUR EATS LOOK SO GOOD-you must tell us whats in em!
    AHAHH LOVE BRITT SPEARS! whoo!!! old school! we havent texted enough today and that is NOT okay! ๐Ÿ™‚ LOVE YOU SO MUCHO MEGS!

  9. Haha, wow it’s been a while since I’ve heard that song… classic. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hope you had a fantastic Monday dear!

    xxoo
    Heather

  10. I love the pink oats! I’m looking forward to warm weather and walks outside!

  11. my days always brighter when I have some sunshine and spice.. love you baybay!

  12. I am looking forward to NO SCHOOL, and going to Africa ๐Ÿ™‚

    Congrats to the winner!
    โค jess
    xoxo

  13. I am looking forward to sleep, swimming, long afternoon walks, and SMORES!

  14. the more I’ve seen clogs in magazines and style blogs, the more I kind of want a pair. they’re tall and easy to walk in, so I feel like I should find a pair that I like and buy them.

    I am looking forward to wearing light dresses, having my shoulders tanned, and not worrying about going to class for a bit. May can’t come soon enough!

  15. oh gosh my roommate is so obsessed with B Spears! So OBSESSED!

    That all looks so good miss! My favorite summer thing to do is to just being outside, take walks at the park, happy hour on patios, and free outdoor concerts!

    CONGRATS TO GINA! The Pure ALmond is soo good!

  16. aw congrats to gina! hmm since I dont’ have a summer break, I’m looking forward to my marathon in seattle

  17. wowza i cant believe clogs are in again. i guess that could either be a good or bad thing.. and what kinda word is ‘clogs’ anyway??? lol.

    that art museum looks like it had some really awesome/funky things! Have a great week chica โค

  18. SOO looking forward to the beach and sunshine and riding on the BFs motorcycle!!

    i LOVe the funky art at muesems!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. Honestly, I just can’t wait for school to end…this semester is dragging on forever. I can’t wait for summer so badly!

  20. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    nooo clogs!! & it is starting to feel like summer ๐Ÿ™‚
    you are my girllll, hope we have a text session asap!!!

    xoxox
    shelley

  21. Congrats to Gina!
    And I would so love to have a place that sells froyo here…have to wait till I’m in the US again I think;)

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

Leave a Reply

